Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Subaru Baja

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 190 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Best I have ever owned!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING about this is a PRO!"

Cons: "Cons? There are no Cons...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had Subaru's for about 20 years. But this is the absolute best one I have ever owned. I purchased this new and it has just turned 95,000 miles, yet still runs like a new car! I have a 2010 Forester and it's has no where near the power, ride or handling this BAJA has. BEST OF THE BEST!!!"

A most versatile vehicle

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable,a head-turner"

Cons: "no new Bajas from Subaru"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Baja for six years. It had 187,000 miles on it when purchased. It has given me reliable service and 24-26 miles per gallon. I likes it so much, I purchased another Baja with less than 100.000 miles. I have contacted Subuaru of America several times requesting that they build the Baja again. I would certainly buy a new one if they built it.I have used the "box" to haul everything from garden soil to limb chippers. I built a rack to carry 4x8 sheets of plywood on the roof and have had as many as six sheets of 3/4" plywood on it."

Love this car!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super handling and reliability."

Cons: "Seats become uncomfortable on long drives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car for 240,000 miles and have been very pleased by it. Reliablility is great and its ability to handle snow, ice, rain, and mud is fantastic. If I were to request any changes I would ask for more comfortable seating and a lower 1st gear. Subaru made this model only four years and should consider another run."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Useful, handles well, easy to maintain"

Cons: "difficult to access spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned one for ten years with no unexpected problems (just the usual maintenance stuff.) The extendable bed has been invaluable, able to carry kayaks and 12 foot copper plumbing pipes. All wheel drive makes it sure-footed in snow and flood (tested!) The utility of a small truck, combined with the comfort and handling of a well designed auto."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my Baja, even after 5 years of ownership.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is fun to drive and easy on fuel consumpt"

Cons: "The cup holder is too close to the shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the convenience of the combo car/pick up, all wheel drive, looks, gas mileage...I can go on and on. The rear seat folds down making a flat surface, and there is an access panel behind that to lower so you can haul long objects. I once hauled a 12 foot long roll of carpet for a remodel job I was working on. Its great in snow and I get over 28 mpg on the hi-way with the air conditioning on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Baja near Honolulu. See local deals