Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 smart fortwo Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,964 - $16,897.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,640

Fair Purchase Price $16,431
Fair Market Range ($15,964 - $16,897)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 3.5 of 10

10/3.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Really Fun and Cute Car

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've had this car for 5 years now, and I still love owning it! She is really fun to drive and one you learn to compensate for the fact that you're driving something that gets pushed around by air pressure, it's really relaxing. I always get complements on her looks and there is always a patron or two at a gas station fill up that has questions about it and what it's like to own (which I find to be fun). I've kept her on regularly scheduled maintenance and haven't had any mechanical problems yet. My only long term concerns are about the places that I can get it serviced. There are only five places in my state that are designated "Smart Centers" and it's near impossible to find any mechanic that will even look twice at it outside of those locations. It's inconvenient, but it's still totally worth owning. :-)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

with engine en drive in back has exellent traction

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its really fun to drive, easy to get in and out of"

Cons: "to meany smart coments from dumies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"installed ball hitch tows trailer potable welder etc. works great ask dealer you can also do a 180 on a wide two lane"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWESOME Little CAR

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, great resale, BEST Car I've ever ownd"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 5 years, Garage kept, and don't drive it in the winter. GREAT GAS mileage, super fun to drive. Looks GREAT! Head turner, Great way to meet people, Conversation starter. Good Storage space in back. LOVE THIS CAR."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Six years and not one problem

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All mentioned above"

Cons: "No spare tire but haven't had a flat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have replaced tires, one brake light, one head light, brake pads & one blinker light. The battery is still the original and strong. Gas mileage is 45 mpg but have had 53 mpg twice. Love it!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Perfect city car Big $$ Savings

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost to own"

Cons: "Speed bumps are tough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lowest cost to own and most reliable car I have owned. Dependable around town transportation and it only has to have the oil changed once a year. Gas mileage is great, fun to drive, and I don't have to 'climb down' to get in the drivers seat."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.