Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion xD Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,249 - $15,686.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,690

Fair Purchase Price $15,468
Fair Market Range ($15,249 - $15,686)

Invoice $15,894
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Standard shift xD .... Fun! Fun! Fun!

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "No remote start or heated seats available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for five and a half years with next to no issues other than the windshield washer pump going. It's extremely practical and lugs tons of cargo and is versatile. The mileage around town is about 33/gallon and the few long distance rides I've taken usually range around 37/38. There is an issue with wind vibration when just the rear windows are open and that can be annoying as well as painful but that's about the only negative I have with the design. Is it a luxury car? Absolutely not. But it's extremely practical and the most fun car I've driven in years. To be fair, I was not impressed with the performance of the automatic."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good MPG, reliable"

Cons: "speed bumps can be a little rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I prefer small cars. I owned a 03 New Beetle Convertible before buying this. With all the problems with the beetle it was fantastic to get into this awesome vehicle. I love the little compartments all over. The entire car is really roomy. Several family members are over 300lbs and some are over 6ft tall. No one has been uncomfortable as a passenger in my car. I get 30-33 mpg running errands. When I fill up and head out on the highway I've gotten up to 48mpg coasting at about 50 mph. Bluetooth is used often and seems fairly reliable. My only wish is that there were more Scion related accessories to buy to customize the car more!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE this car

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of space for a compact car"

Cons: "small fuel tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for over 6 years. I bought it new and for the price, I cannot imagine a better vehicle. I'm continually amazed at the space and how much can fit in such a small car when you need to transport items. It runs great, has great features and is extremely reliable. I've put almost 100,000 miles on it and only had to replace the water pump and do regular maintenance. My only complaint is that I wish the fuel tank was larger, but otherwise, this is a fun car and a great value!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car, very zippy, fuel mileage ~33 mpg, but ..

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, zippy sports car handling"

Cons: "NOT for people over 6 feet tall !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love driving this zippy car and the pretty good fuel mileage. BUT, it really wasn't designed for someone over six feet tall. I mean, I can handle it because I do not have back issues, etc. But I would never recommend this car for anyone over 6 feet tall, especially if they have back or cramping or claustrophobic issues. Go for a Yaris or something else! Make sure with the driver's seat your knees are only barely bent. This car was probably designed for short people."

Fits anywhwere, and anything fits in it!

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage. Reliability. Functionality."

Cons: "Only one color interior, black."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I average 37 mpg over the life of the car. It has never failed me even getting to work in the worst snowstorms and hurricanes we have had the past few years here. It has a large cargo area for it's size, and good amenities and layout for the price. Not too fancy, but it is very functional. 97000 still feels like new (unlike my 2008 camry)Also fun to drive. As for the title description. Easy to park when going into Queens or Manhattan. Amazing what you can fit in it when picking up at Home Depot or the like. Roomy back seat for a small car."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.