Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Scion xD Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,026 - $15,525.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,690

Fair Purchase Price $15,197
Fair Market Range ($15,026 - $15,525)

Invoice $15,894
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, performance, looks"

Cons: "aftermarket body kit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2008 Scion xD Release Series. The car is great to look at and fun to drive. The interior is just as cool as the exterior. The color of the Release Series is amazing and the interior has accents in the same lava color. I haven't had any problems mechanically with the car. The only thing about the car that isn't perfect (in my opinion) is the aftermarket body kit. The quality is not the same as the car and the paint has not held up as well."

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"fuel economy 22.50 city to 25 mpg highway 26 to 30 mpg very good handling and comfortable"

Great car

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability and cost"

Cons: "Ride quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my xd for 5 years and have changed the oil, put one set of front brakes, and tires on it. It still runs great and I don't foresee any upcoming repairs. It currently has 94,500 miles. Great value considering I only paid $17,500 for it!"

RELIABLE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, NO PROBLEMS WITH IT

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, ADEQUATE ROOM"

Cons: "NO RIGHT ARM REST FOR DRIVER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VERY RELIABLE CAR WITH GOOD GAS MILEAGE [29-35]. ADEQUATE ROOM FRONT AND READ. CAN CARRY WHEEL CHAIR IN BACK AND STILL HAVE 1/2 REAR SEAT. HEAT AND A/C WORK VERY WELL, STYLE IS SO-SO. DASH LOOKS CHEAP. WOULD PREFER IF IT HAD A RIGHT ARM REST FOR DRIVER."

great value for what you get,great mpg

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel mileage,great value compared car n clas"

Cons: "no center cosole"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have 5 soeed manul and get 38 mpg on highway and 33in town."

Great orange paint job and limited edition

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice car all around. Would tell anyone looking for one that you wont be unhappy if you get one."

stable,holds the road,plenty of room

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car: it is stable in slippery comditions. seldom skids or loses traction has enough room I can sleep in it- I am 5ft tall. passenger seat is comfy for someone of 200 lbs and 6ft"

Excellent Car

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the most reliable car i've had. Bought it new and it now has 40k miles on it, no problems at all."

no better car for the money

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all good"

Cons: "limited space for bigguns"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very fun, enjoy driving."

I love this car!

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, small and easy to drive, unique"

Cons: "no middle console, low quality interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car september 2008 and have loved it! I haven't had any maintenance issues whatsoever. It drives great, mileage is good and it's the perfect size. I'm not a huge fan of the interior, the material used in the car gets dirty very easily and the carpet material on my driver's side started ripping within the $35000 bumper to bumper warranty period but I was told by Scion that it would not be covered to repair or replace this. Other than that, great car!"

first vehicle

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of storage places, plenty of cup holders"

Cons: "low on giddy-up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the price. I haven't had any issues with it, and I commute 70 mi/day, 4 days/week with it, through all kinds of weather. It is reliable. Power is lacking, but it is a small 4-cyl."

Nice car for a commuter

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Stiff seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice car to use as a commuter, great gas mileage..."

I feel so blessed having this car !

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I feel so blessed having this car. It's fun, zippy , comfortable and gas saver !"

Awesome

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been the best car I have ever owned. The only negative is the comfort. Really could use arm rests. The dash gets dirty really easy and its hard to clean. But thats it. I'm so in love with my car. I smile every time I get into drive it and the radio even says "Good Morning". Love It!!"

By on Wednesday, November 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

XD Rel Series 1.0

By on Tuesday, October 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Rel Series for over 2 years without one problem. 30k miles and I get 35 MPG on the Road, 29-31 around town. Only issue is the 18" tires can barely make 30k and they need replacement, however they make a huge difference in handling so it is worth the extra. Great little car for the $$$$$."

Noisy, Noisy

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"This is good run around town car but don't take it on the road. It is noisy even after undercoating and new noise reduction tires. There is no opportunity for conversation in the car during freeway driving due to the noise. At city street speeds the noise is tolerable. For gas mileage the car is exceptional. It has rattles in it which can't be found. If I could get decent money out of it, it would be gone."

Great little car!

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it brand new in 2008. Highway fuel mileage is exceptional. I have averaged between 34 and 37 mpg on most trips. My only complaint is that while driving uphill, it likes to down shift 2 gears while on cruise control. When I take cruise control off, I can drive it fine. I also added the aftermarket armrest and cargo net which are great features to have."

My First Car

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the Scion xd 2009 back in July and love it! It is zippy and has plenty of room for 4 people. My gas mileage is pretty good- usually have to fill up every 1.5 weeks. I haven't had any issues with it and I believe it is worth every penny."

Fuel Saver

By on Saturday, January 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This little car has excellent fuel milage. I love that I can make it back and forth to work all week on one tank of fuel. Fueling up once a week is excellent. Stability control has payed for itself. During times of incliment weather it is a worthwhile option to have. Electronic components, nice sound system, pioneer sound system and ipod attachment are great! Built in aux capability is ideal for hands free phone use."

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE IT. BEST VEHICLE I EVER DROVE"

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my xd it's amazing! its great because you can customize it any way that you want just talk to the dealer"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.