Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion xD Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,151 - $15,613.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,690

Fair Purchase Price $15,381
Fair Market Range ($15,151 - $15,613)

Invoice $15,894
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.6 of 10

10/5.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

LOVE this car

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of space for a compact car"

Cons: "small fuel tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for over 6 years. I bought it new and for the price, I cannot imagine a better vehicle. I'm continually amazed at the space and how much can fit in such a small car when you need to transport items. It runs great, has great features and is extremely reliable. I've put almost 100,000 miles on it and only had to replace the water pump and do regular maintenance. My only complaint is that I wish the fuel tank was larger, but otherwise, this is a fun car and a great value!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car, very zippy, fuel mileage ~33 mpg, but ..

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, zippy sports car handling"

Cons: "NOT for people over 6 feet tall !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love driving this zippy car and the pretty good fuel mileage. BUT, it really wasn't designed for someone over six feet tall. I mean, I can handle it because I do not have back issues, etc. But I would never recommend this car for anyone over 6 feet tall, especially if they have back or cramping or claustrophobic issues. Go for a Yaris or something else! Make sure with the driver's seat your knees are only barely bent. This car was probably designed for short people."

Fits anywhwere, and anything fits in it!

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage. Reliability. Functionality."

Cons: "Only one color interior, black."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I average 37 mpg over the life of the car. It has never failed me even getting to work in the worst snowstorms and hurricanes we have had the past few years here. It has a large cargo area for it's size, and good amenities and layout for the price. Not too fancy, but it is very functional. 97000 still feels like new (unlike my 2008 camry)Also fun to drive. As for the title description. Easy to park when going into Queens or Manhattan. Amazing what you can fit in it when picking up at Home Depot or the like. Roomy back seat for a small car."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Perfect Size

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, low price"

Cons: "Noisey, feel road bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My favorite vehicle of all that I have owned over my 60+ years. Perfect size, small on outside and large on the inside. Very economical to own and operate. I recommend the manual transmission which will help compensate for the small engine"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my Scion. It is my first car, i felt in

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "IT FEELS LIKE IT WAS MADE FOR ME."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love when i first saw it. However I have to up grade it."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.