Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Scion xD

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Great on gas, feel roomy inside.

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy inside, great on gas."

Cons: "Rough ride, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car has been great. I get 32-39 mpg. It has been everything I expected and more. Feels roomy inside. Would like a fifth gear. A little rough in the ride dept."

Love this car!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, small, but roomy inside."

Cons: "Can't fit 3 car seats in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand new in 2008. This has been a great car. Drove this car on a long road trip, currently drive in town and highway and it drives great. Able to fit two car seats in the back and I can still fit in the middle (of the car seats)...just wouldn't want to do that for a long road trip."

Good Commuter

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great mileage, very reasonable price"

Cons: "No arm rests, has medium road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I drive 110 miles per day for a commute. Road noise requires a bit louder volume than I would like to use. Cruise control features are really efficient. For a compact car, this has a pretty smooth ride. It is deceptively roomy for a compact. Can handle 2 golf bags without folding the seats down. Gets reliably 30-38 mpg depending on type of driving."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Can't beat it for the money.

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brand new car for $17,000. 31.5 miles to the gallon overall. Highly dependable. Lots of pickup in 1st gear. Sufficient power for the weight of the vehicle. Looks cute."

Standard shift xD .... Fun! Fun! Fun!

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "No remote start or heated seats available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for five and a half years with next to no issues other than the windshield washer pump going. It's extremely practical and lugs tons of cargo and is versatile. The mileage around town is about 33/gallon and the few long distance rides I've taken usually range around 37/38. There is an issue with wind vibration when just the rear windows are open and that can be annoying as well as painful but that's about the only negative I have with the design. Is it a luxury car? Absolutely not. But it's extremely practical and the most fun car I've driven in years. To be fair, I was not impressed with the performance of the automatic."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xD near Honolulu. See local deals