Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Scion xD Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,535 - $15,842.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,500

Fair Purchase Price $15,689
Fair Market Range ($15,535 - $15,842)

Invoice $15,712
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.7 of 10

10/5.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 136 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Fun car to drive - manual trans., elderly access

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and great mileage."

Cons: "some road noise and noisy tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for driving in congested traffic . . . peppy, but not a lion. I really loved having it for these past eight years. New tires all around about 5000 miles ago. No mechanical problems and excellent mileage - 32-34 MPG."

Fun car to drive - manual trans., elderly access

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and great mileage."

Cons: "some road noise and noisy tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for driving in congested traffic . . . peppy, but not a lion. I really loved having it for these past eight years. New tires all around about 5000 miles ago. No mechanical problems and excellent mileage - 32-34 MPG."

Fun car to drive - manual trans., elderly access

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and great mileage."

Cons: "some road noise and noisy tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for driving in congested traffic . . . peppy, but not a lion. I really loved having it for these past eight years. New tires all around about 5000 miles ago. No mechanical problems and excellent mileage - 32-34 MPG."

Fun car to drive - manual trans., elderly access

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and great mileage."

Cons: "some road noise and noisy tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for driving in congested traffic . . . peppy, but not a lion. I really loved having it for these past eight years. New tires all around about 5000 miles ago. No mechanical problems and excellent mileage - 32-34 MPG."

Good first car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good cup holders, Two decently sized glove boxes"

Cons: "Seats, ride quality, Interior Space, Wind Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If you want a cheap, reliable first car, then this is the car for you. I'm averaging 36 mpg which is above the quoted dealership mpg. The engine, all be it really small, is peppy through the first few gears. There's good feed back through the steering wheel, peddles, and gearbox, while the gear box (with the manual gearbox) is notchy, and its very hard to miss a gear, although it doesn't like to be forced/rushed into gear. For what it is, it handles surprisingly well, even though there is quite a bit of body roll. The car is not a sports car, but it rides like a sports car, the seats do hug you decently, but are way to firm. This is not a comfortable car to take on long road trips, not only because its seats are to firm, but because its cramped in the interior. The seats sit way to high up, as well as the lack of overall leg room. Its also a sea of plastic, but more high quality plastic, it wont break just by going over bumps. All in all, it's a great first car that is easy to learn on (especially if you want to learn to drive stick), pretty economical, and cheap enough to break in."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.