Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Scion xD

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

By on Saturday, November 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Smart Buy!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Took delivery of my new Scion xD on 10-30-2008. It is a 2009 model so,the traction/stability control features are standard instead of optional.I traded an 8 yr. old Insight with 5MT.My Scion has the 4AT,and I am glad for this convenience feature. I stayed with the std. radio+XM this is the most cost effective method for good sound!"

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, performance, looks"

Cons: "aftermarket body kit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2008 Scion xD Release Series. The car is great to look at and fun to drive. The interior is just as cool as the exterior. The color of the Release Series is amazing and the interior has accents in the same lava color. I haven't had any problems mechanically with the car. The only thing about the car that isn't perfect (in my opinion) is the aftermarket body kit. The quality is not the same as the car and the paint has not held up as well."

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"fuel economy 22.50 city to 25 mpg highway 26 to 30 mpg very good handling and comfortable"

Great on gas, feel roomy inside.

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy inside, great on gas."

Cons: "Rough ride, road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car has been great. I get 32-39 mpg. It has been everything I expected and more. Feels roomy inside. Would like a fifth gear. A little rough in the ride dept."

Love this car!

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas, small, but roomy inside."

Cons: "Can't fit 3 car seats in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought brand new in 2008. This has been a great car. Drove this car on a long road trip, currently drive in town and highway and it drives great. Able to fit two car seats in the back and I can still fit in the middle (of the car seats)...just wouldn't want to do that for a long road trip."

Great car

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability and cost"

Cons: "Ride quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my xd for 5 years and have changed the oil, put one set of front brakes, and tires on it. It still runs great and I don't foresee any upcoming repairs. It currently has 94,500 miles. Great value considering I only paid $17,500 for it!"

RELIABLE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, NO PROBLEMS WITH IT

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE, ADEQUATE ROOM"

Cons: "NO RIGHT ARM REST FOR DRIVER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VERY RELIABLE CAR WITH GOOD GAS MILEAGE [29-35]. ADEQUATE ROOM FRONT AND READ. CAN CARRY WHEEL CHAIR IN BACK AND STILL HAVE 1/2 REAR SEAT. HEAT AND A/C WORK VERY WELL, STYLE IS SO-SO. DASH LOOKS CHEAP. WOULD PREFER IF IT HAD A RIGHT ARM REST FOR DRIVER."

great value for what you get,great mpg

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel mileage,great value compared car n clas"

Cons: "no center cosole"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have 5 soeed manul and get 38 mpg on highway and 33in town."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xD near Honolulu. See local deals