Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion xB Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,416 - $16,879.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,740

Fair Purchase Price $16,648
Fair Market Range ($16,416 - $16,879)

Invoice $16,892
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

Stylish, spunky, great gas mileage

By on Sunday, June 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased September 2007. No options added. GAS MILEAGE - I have read some reviews stating their gas mileage is in the 200's. I commute over a mountain road and pull anywhere from 315-330 miles to the tank. I have noticed that if you use 87 grade gas, you will not get as good of gas mileage. I only use 91 Chevron gas. I get the best mileage commuting with climbing and freeway 40 miles one way. You pay about 10-20 cents more per gallon, but consider it is only a 14 gallon tank so your difference would be only $1.40-$2.80/tank. I would rather pay that difference than losing 50+ miles to my tank. COMFORT - This car was made for someone driving a standard. I have the automatic and find that the most comfortable position is my hand on the stick and steering w/the other. I wish the console was a little higher or the arm rest was bigger/longer. Other than that, it is comfortable. IPOD!!! - I don't know what I would do without the Ipod connector. I can never own another car without one, I LOVE IT! Sound is awesome and you get the bump and loudness out of those speakers no problem. I have had neighbors say that they could hear the song clear as day as if they were listening to it :) What can I say, I'm an 80's child. I love my music loud lol. The only con I can think of, is it doesn't run as quietly as I would expect a new car to run. It isn't a rough ride by any means, but the engine is a little bit louder than one would expect. The inside of the car is louder than say a Camry would be but you can't beat this car with any other car out there based on the price, the room, the gas mileage and the style. I can't say for sure if I would buy another xB for my next vehicle. I would like to try out a Camry or Element maybe. Just to see the differences. I like this because you have the room of an SUV without the high upkeep and gas. I went from a Dodge Durango to this and praise each time I go to the gas station to fill up!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

XB Revies

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great little car for the money. Gas mileage never below 26MPG and we drive in town. On the highway I have seen over 31MPG! We looked at the Civic SI and the Volkswagon GTI but they come at a considerable increase in price. The only drawback is that the manual transmission must be treated very gingerly. Mine failed in less than 6k and Scion said that it was a result of "driving habits". Scion reccomended to me that I downshift into 1st gear at 10MPH or less to prevent another failure. They also tell me that they will not repair it if it fails again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Family Car!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mother of three and loving my Scion XB. Five people fit extremely comfortably, two adults in front, two adults and on mid size kid. When I pick up my child in middle school the other kids waiting to be picked up LOVE my car. It is a fun car, fast and reliable. Excellent on gas! I went from an Expedition XLT to the Scion and I am not looking back. I thought I would miss the Expedition but I am having a BLAST in the Scion. I LOVE MY SCION MOBILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you get one...I promise you will love it too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.