Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Scion xB Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,082 - $16,668.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,740

Fair Purchase Price $16,361
Fair Market Range ($16,082 - $16,668)

Invoice $16,892
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

scion family

By on Saturday, February 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We currently own a tC and and xB. This is my second xB. I traded my original for the new version because it came with side impact air bags. We are a family of 4 and have two small dogs. Trust me when I say, the kids can pack the house on the way to grandma's and we still have plenty of room. Our second car was a Dodge Caravan and we traded it (for the scion tc) after we fell in love with the scion xB. Roomy, great gas mileage and nobody tells me it looks like I stole my mom's mini van. Plus having the ipod connections is a family favorite. Runs great, gets around good in the winter. It's a blast to drive in the summer, window's down radio up.....kids singing from the back seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle, overall, that I ever owned

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,625

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, decent mileage, outstanding quality"

Cons: "Low windshield at top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this X/B new in 2008. Unfortunately, my wife totaled it in a bad wreck a few days ago. Luckily, she was not seriously hurt. I am really going to miss it! Such a great little vehicle. Never any problems in the 5 years we had it. Comfortable, peppy and fun to drive with lots of interior room, yet small on the outside. I don't know if I want a new 2014 X/B, as I think it is due for a re-design next year? Will still consider a new X/B or maybe a Nissan Cube or Kia Soul. The only shortcoming with the X/B was the low windshield height which made it hard to see a red light if it was right above you and you were waiting for it to change. Minor problem, really."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AMAZING.

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cute design, spacious, great on gas."

Cons: "Uncomfortable passenger seat, the car is low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

beautiful! :)

"This car was given to me by my parents. Its amazing! Best car I've ever had. Although, when I ride in the passenger seat it can be a bit uncomfortable. But other than it, its the best car. It has a cute look to it and mine is purple so its even cuter. The inside is very spacious. We had cloth seats and got leather put in as soon as we bought it. And I have to add its great on gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

beautiful! :)

Great Mover! You can move a lot of stuff!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Grat milage. Lots of room."

Cons: "Feel the bumps with stock shocks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car that everyone calls (THE BOX). Friends laugh till they sit inside and notice how much room they have. I can carry more inside then my friends SUVs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this thing.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel mileage, 8 cupholders plenty of storage."

Cons: "I wish the cargo area was a little bigger."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. Great fuel mileage. 32 mpg fully loaded with 4 adults in the car. I couldn't ask for more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement