Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion xB Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,304 - $16,801.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,740

Fair Purchase Price $16,553
Fair Market Range ($16,304 - $16,801)

Invoice $16,892
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 261 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great value.

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,898

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, great value."

Cons: "no 5 or 6 speed auto transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a BMW and MDX, my 2014 XB is very refreshing. Had nothing but problems with my 2014 MDX. Got rid of it after 10 months. Bought my 2014 XB in 2/2015, it is a great value. Very easy to get in and out of the car. Wish it had a 5 or 6 speed auto transmission and would gladly pay the higher cost of one or two gears. Otherwise, it is a very good car."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This is a perfect vehicle for camping.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For me it is usually VW or Toyota. I owned a Corolla for 15 years, but wanted a better vehicle for camping. This one is perfect."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new and am very happy with it. I have taken it on many road trips of 150 miles or more, it is very comfortable on long trips. It is very quiet at highway speeds. I love the fact it has lots of room. Gas mileage is pretty good, I average about 27 that's both city and highway driving. My only complaint is the 4 speed transmission, I would much rather have a 6 speed automatic. But for the price it is a great car. I have had no major problems with it."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car - Love this Car

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Reliable, Great to Drive"

Cons: "Items not avail: Leather, electric seats, sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2012 certified preowned xB about a year ago I've put about 10k on it. This car is easy to drive, good pick up power and very roomy on the inside. I am only 5 foot but have several friends that are 6 foot and over and they can ride anywhere in the car comfortably and even enjoy driving it. The room in the back with the seats up is great but with the back seats down you would be amazed what you can put in the car. I love the hands free phone and the blue tooth. My only wishes... leather seats, electric seats, sunroof."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love This Scion XB!

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for the size and fun to drive..."

Cons: "radio control is very sensitive to the touch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Scion XB in May. I was at the Toyota dealership to have my Husband's 2010 RAV 4 serviced. While waiting, I walked over to look at the Scion. My husband and I took a test drive and loved the ease of getting in and out of the wagon. It was sporty and fun to drive and handled well on the roads. My car was a 1999 Mercury Grand Marquis--a large and very reliable auto, but I no longer needed a large car and the fuel economy in city driving was not so great. I regularly get 28 mpg, and I love how easy it is to park and make u turns in it. It is very roomy inside and I would recommend it highly to anyone."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Been very good car

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as certify used from Scion dealer"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Car Excellent Value for the Price!

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great room, very reliable"

Cons: "Could use a heat gage,and a keyed lock on back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Handles well, good acceleration, huge amount of interior space for a car this size,interior simple but of good quality! Gas milage not fantastic but O.K. 30-32 mpg on the hwy."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle all around

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, roomy"

Cons: "family of 4 would be a little tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had a Scion XB for 3 years now. Perfect for driving around town or long road trips. It's even good for a family of three and two dogs. We are upgrading to a minivan for more room and another baby on the way. Without a car seat and stroller in the back (yes it fits a Bob Stroller) you'd have more than enough room."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reasonable price, great size, just love it"

Cons: "not much that I can see."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For me this car has been everything I needed since 2008 when I got it new. It carries my pets, my shabby chic furniture, paint, tools and every single thing I want. I can't imagine a better vehicle. When I trade it in - who knows when - I'll probably get another."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

An exceptional value

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfort, stereo, versatile space, resell value"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car fits my lifestyle perfectly but above all the reliability is what sold me. Almost anyone will tell you the most important feature in any vehicle is reliability and after glowing reviews on reliability from friends with Xb's I decided to make this my first new car purchase ever. So far I have had no mechanical issues with the exception of some grinding when shifting into reverse (manual) but it's done that since day one and I've had other cars that did without any failure. Almost every feature delivers exactly what you would expect for the price with no disappointment. I have versatile space, decent pickup, average fuel economy and convenient appointments. My favorite design feature is the ease of getting in and out. The ergonomics of the seats are great and the upright posture keeps me alert while driving (I can fall asleep driving on long trips). Overall I would buy one again since the cost to own has been low and the used value has remained high."

23 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.