Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2006 Scion xB

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 449 Ratings for the 2004 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

36.5 MPG Highway (taking it easy)

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, lower cost and lots of room for my family of five with great gas mileage. What else does a car need? PS: (Our three child seats fit nicely together on the rear seat)"

the dumpster truck

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is the first thing that came to my mind when I saw this car, but once I was sitting behind the wheel I thought to myself, this is nice. So I bought it and loved it ever since,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Little Big Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for about 1.5 years. Gas mileage to and from work, mixed city/hwy, averages 34. On the negatives, the steering wheel is a little short and no cruise control. It also developed a rattle in the front passenger door -- after the warranty ran out. Otherwise, I think it is a great little big car."

2006 xB is a winner

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I get 35 mpg and love the smooth ride. The styling is so distinctive and I love to see other xBs on the road. The seating is roomy and plush. It handles well on the road and is quiet inside. The sound system is great and the standard privacy windows keep the car cool even in California summer heat. The dash is easy to read but the tachometer would be easier to read with a light background like the speedometer. I was sad to see the 2008 xB has a bigger engine that gets lower mpg. I wish Scion would go back to the original configuration because my husband and I think the original is a far superior and winning car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is yet another toyota value even if scion is on the nameplate"

Love my scion

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am thrilled with my Xb. I have hauled a set of stackable washer and dryer in my car. (together) Amazing amount of room.Love the quality of Toyota! Don't think that I will ever buy another make. Love my toaster!"

Great Value

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With great gas mileage and a roomy interior, this car has been a great fit for our family."

Try it and you'll LOVE it!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 1.5 years now and i LOVE it! My father was skeptical at first because of the size.... but one he got in it I can't get him out!! He is a big guy and thinks it is the most comfotable car! Not to mention the gas mileage... I will keep this car forever... HATE the new body style on the 08... not to mention it has the TC engine and gets bad gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my little shoebox

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Why did they change the style on new models. It's fun to drive and wonderfully roomy. I don't feel like I'm in a sardine can. It's a happy, peppy car that get's good mileage. I love my little shoebox."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xB near Honolulu. See local deals