Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2004 Scion xB

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2004 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next

I love this car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an inexpensive car with amazing gas mileage and more roomy than you could imagine. I hear complaints that it isn't fast enough, but I think it is. My only complaint is that I get a lot of cabin noise while on the freeway. Despite this I love this car and would content to never get a different car."

Love it

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car because of the Milage and haven't been disapointed yet i get around 38 to 40 MPG HWY and 35 to 38 City with enough room to load my electric scooter in and i am a big man about 250 and 6 foot tall love this car but hate the new style. HAs been trouble free."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wish it was my 1st car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If this was here 45 years ago I would have bought it and still be driving it. Perfect for anything you can think of, except drag racing. Getting 37.65mpg ALL Around driving.I rated it 5 on performance only because it's get up and go is better than expected from that small engine."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Low Quality Vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"After owning this vehicle for a year and a half, I have to say I am greatly disappointed. It is cheaply made, has little power, has an overly sensitive horn. The positives are: economy and roominess"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good car with no frills

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"my xb is a very good car. it was very inexpensive (around $16k with extended warranty), gets great gas mileage for an suv/ wagon (about 27/31), is more spacious in the interior than my old saturn vue and is smaller on the outside than my husband's corolla. it is very easy to park and get around town in. however, it has very basic accessories and doesn't have a lot of zip. also, i am not in love with the way it looks. overall, it was a good purchase with my payments under $300 with nothing down and under $100/ month for gas."

Accident

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

"Driving my wife's xB for the past few months, I got rear ended by a subaru in stop and go traffic. Car ruined. Insurance gave dollar value of the scrapped car and Im glad to say the eye-sore is no longer on the road. Bright side, it was low cost upkeep on gas and maintenance. Also inexpensive to purchase. Would have liked to see the value of the car 10 years from now if it had not been hit. Overall - Content"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Kids Love It

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this 2005 XB for 3 years and 47,000 miles. I am getting 40-44 MPG on the highway. The interior & exterior are holding up very well. I wouldn't get the extended warranty - a waste of money - nothing seems to go wrong with this car. Hate the looke of the 2008 XB - Toyota ruined the car. I wanted to trade this year but won't get the new XB."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xB near Honolulu. See local deals