Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2004 Scion xB

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 434 Ratings for the 2004 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Love the Box

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Since I saw the XB at the car show when it was introduced, I wanted it. I finally got a 2005 used about a year and a half ago. I got lucky, the previous owner pimped it out! I love the body style, the comfort, and the room it offers. The gas mileage is amazing. I have people stopping me all the time asking me about the xb. I was going to trade my 2005 in for a 2008 until I saw it and drove it."

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

What a great car!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this xB since August '05 (bought new), and I just love it. I bought it for a daily commuter but have used it on 2 road trips. I have 32,000+ miles on it already and I've averaged 32+ mpg's since day 1. Only 2 gripes; no cruise control offered and the windshield makes noise over 50 mph. Other than that it's been trouble free. I like the '08 style but not the gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"its really comfortable ut its slow and really hard to get up hills. and i got in a small acciedent and i had so much damage because the front is sooo small. its not the safest car because its square and the front and back are really small. it also has to warm up in the morning for like 5mins before you go or it doesn't work well. but postive side its wonderful on gas and there is soo much room inside."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

36.5 MPG Highway (taking it easy)

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, lower cost and lots of room for my family of five with great gas mileage. What else does a car need? PS: (Our three child seats fit nicely together on the rear seat)"

the dumpster truck

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is the first thing that came to my mind when I saw this car, but once I was sitting behind the wheel I thought to myself, this is nice. So I bought it and loved it ever since,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Little Big Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for about 1.5 years. Gas mileage to and from work, mixed city/hwy, averages 34. On the negatives, the steering wheel is a little short and no cruise control. It also developed a rattle in the front passenger door -- after the warranty ran out. Otherwise, I think it is a great little big car."

2006 xB is a winner

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I get 35 mpg and love the smooth ride. The styling is so distinctive and I love to see other xBs on the road. The seating is roomy and plush. It handles well on the road and is quiet inside. The sound system is great and the standard privacy windows keep the car cool even in California summer heat. The dash is easy to read but the tachometer would be easier to read with a light background like the speedometer. I was sad to see the 2008 xB has a bigger engine that gets lower mpg. I wish Scion would go back to the original configuration because my husband and I think the original is a far superior and winning car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is yet another toyota value even if scion is on the nameplate"

Love my scion

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am thrilled with my Xb. I have hauled a set of stackable washer and dryer in my car. (together) Amazing amount of room.Love the quality of Toyota! Don't think that I will ever buy another make. Love my toaster!"

Great Value

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With great gas mileage and a roomy interior, this car has been a great fit for our family."

Try it and you'll LOVE it!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 1.5 years now and i LOVE it! My father was skeptical at first because of the size.... but one he got in it I can't get him out!! He is a big guy and thinks it is the most comfotable car! Not to mention the gas mileage... I will keep this car forever... HATE the new body style on the 08... not to mention it has the TC engine and gets bad gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my little shoebox

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Why did they change the style on new models. It's fun to drive and wonderfully roomy. I don't feel like I'm in a sardine can. It's a happy, peppy car that get's good mileage. I love my little shoebox."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very economical and roomy

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this car new. We lived in the Northwest when we bought it. My neighbor liked it so much, he bought one a week later. We love the bright yellow color. It gets 30 mpg in stop and go traffic. My wife drives it because our SUV gets 15 mpg in the same stop and go traffic. When I drive it I get 34 mpg in no traffic going to work and thats at 50mph. We put stuff in there that we cant get in our SUV."

Best car ever

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my wifes car and I had to use it for four months when my F350 Lemoned on me. I packed all of my tools into this tiny little car and worked installing cabinets out of it very comfortably. I am 6 foot 6 and 250 and there is a lot of room in this car for me. (more room in the rear seats!) I have had no maintenance issues and have squeezed 32 mpg out of it. (manual). Love it to death. Best car out of about 18 vehicles I have ever owned. Hate the 08."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an inexpensive car with amazing gas mileage and more roomy than you could imagine. I hear complaints that it isn't fast enough, but I think it is. My only complaint is that I get a lot of cabin noise while on the freeway. Despite this I love this car and would content to never get a different car."

Love it

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car because of the Milage and haven't been disapointed yet i get around 38 to 40 MPG HWY and 35 to 38 City with enough room to load my electric scooter in and i am a big man about 250 and 6 foot tall love this car but hate the new style. HAs been trouble free."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wish it was my 1st car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If this was here 45 years ago I would have bought it and still be driving it. Perfect for anything you can think of, except drag racing. Getting 37.65mpg ALL Around driving.I rated it 5 on performance only because it's get up and go is better than expected from that small engine."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Low Quality Vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"After owning this vehicle for a year and a half, I have to say I am greatly disappointed. It is cheaply made, has little power, has an overly sensitive horn. The positives are: economy and roominess"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good car with no frills

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"my xb is a very good car. it was very inexpensive (around $16k with extended warranty), gets great gas mileage for an suv/ wagon (about 27/31), is more spacious in the interior than my old saturn vue and is smaller on the outside than my husband's corolla. it is very easy to park and get around town in. however, it has very basic accessories and doesn't have a lot of zip. also, i am not in love with the way it looks. overall, it was a good purchase with my payments under $300 with nothing down and under $100/ month for gas."

Accident

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

"Driving my wife's xB for the past few months, I got rear ended by a subaru in stop and go traffic. Car ruined. Insurance gave dollar value of the scrapped car and Im glad to say the eye-sore is no longer on the road. Bright side, it was low cost upkeep on gas and maintenance. Also inexpensive to purchase. Would have liked to see the value of the car 10 years from now if it had not been hit. Overall - Content"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xB near Honolulu. See local deals