Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Scion xA

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 303 Ratings for the 2004 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Love my Scion XA

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage, cost, size, audio jack"

Cons: "manual in traffic, no auto unlock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought my car in 2007 and have had no problems. Its my commuter car and the mileage is great, backseat is actually pretty spacious and hatchback suits my needs. My only complaint is that I wish I would have paid for the automatic unlocks when I bought it. Also, during bad weather you definitely have to have both hands on the wheel. Stereo is great, mine has the audio jack for Ipods, kindles or whatever and I use it all the time. Would definitely buy another Scion. its also great for parking in the city, I can park just about anywhere!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love my 2006 XA

By on Saturday, August 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheaper than the equivalent Toyota Matrix"

Cons: "Sorry, can't think of anything I don't like about my XA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though the car seems small, at 6'2", I don't have any issues with space. Stepping up to a better quality tire helped with the ride. For $350, I added cruise control, which is not an option new. For another $100, I added keyless remote which I can't live without. Adding dark tint to the windows, a hood bra and chrome hubcaps, really gave it a sporty look, while still keeping it stock and maintaining the great gas mileage. Through the dealer I also found a right armrest that is easily installed as well as a nylon cover for the rear cargo area that comes up to the top of the rear seat, when you fold them down. It helps protect the original carpet. I will probably step up to the newer version, but will miss the center dash console, that I have become accustomed to."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I've had it 4 yrs. and are really happy with it.

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependability, gas mileage (32-38). Fun to drive."

Cons: "Could use a 6th gear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had the car 4 years. It gets great gas meleage, handles well and it is surprising how much it can haul. Weight capacity is over 800 lbs. Have put one set of new tires on it. We have put about 54,000 miles on it. Only repair that we have made is the water pump. When I heard the noise I immediately took it to the auto mechanic. Never over heated. Has timing chain so no concern about a timing belt breaking. Fun to drive. Have taken several trips from Atlanta to Chicago in it. Good leg room for adult passengers."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still going strong

By on Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, good starter car,"

Cons: "loud cabin, hard shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Scion XA new in 2004, since then I have chalked up over 150k miles on it and the only thing I have needed to do to it apart from regular oil and fluid checks, was replace the water pump 3 years ago. The cabin is a little loud and the shocks make you feel every bump in the road, but apart from that it has been very reliable, and fun to drive all these years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

WOW!

By on Thursday, November 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Scion XA I have had mine for 5yrs it will be paid off in 2 months and it still runs like the first day I drove it off the lot. Gas mileage is amazing"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion xA near Honolulu. See local deals