Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 72 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

NOISES EVERYWHERE

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"SUNROOF POPS WHEN IT IS WARM OUTSIDE AND OVER BUMPS - INTERIOR CHEAP PLASTIC - TIRES BAD IN WINTER - VEHICLE RUNS LOUD - NO REAR WIPER - DOOR LOCKS AND SOME SWITCHES HAVE NO LIGHTS - NO AUTO LIGHTS - NOT WORTH THE MONEY"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car fo the money

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and sporty"

Cons: "Plastic cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Too much plastic in interior. Sunroof cover is a joke come on Toyota you can do better! Great looking sporty car so far no issues."

16 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Not as sporty as it looks.

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good stock sound system, good gas mileage, roomy, cargo room, sporty looking"

Cons: "Performance for price, fwd, driving gets dull after a while."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is nice for a daily driver or a college student but if you want a car for sportiness and acceleration you're better off buying a new camaro for about the same amount of money. Very comfortable and roomy and a ton of cargo room. The fact that its fwd doesn't help if you want a sports car though."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My 2nd tC

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, fun to drive, sporty, big sunroof, mpg"

Cons: "no automatic lights, stock tires don't last long,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a 2011 tC that I foolishly got rid of for a Fusion. I missed the gas mileage and sportiness of the tC."

10 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Good performance, good looks

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, steering, acceleration, reliable"

Cons: "Terrible paint quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased my 2014 tC in black back in August. This car is very fun to drive aggressively, or just taking it on a cruise. I had this car for about 8 months now and enjoy driving it everyday. The car is perfect on power for the average person and both transmissions offer great performance. The pioneer system is much better than other companies offer. The interior is very spacious, even for people sitting in the back seat. Nobody can believe how much leg room there is in the back even with the front seats moved back. The seats are comfortable and supportive for longer drives, and they hold you in tight when turning around corners. The only problem I have with the car is the POOR paint quality. My car is black and there are about 5-10 white chips on the hood, and my front bumper's clear coat has about 50 holes in it.I know cars get marked up, but this is just unacceptable for a car that isn't even a year old. I will have to get it repainted when it starts to look worse and get a quality job to avoid this problem in the future."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals