Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 76 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 16 | Next

Second best car I've owned

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sporty, Fun to drive, Pretty Quick For A 4Cylinder"

Cons: "No Leather, No Auto Lights/Seats, No Seat Heaters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I wanted this vehicle because I liked the "sporty" look it had. But once I got into the vehicle.....it didn't have anything that made me fall in love with it. It looked the same inside as every other one. I was trading in my 07 Jetta, and going from a vehicle that had leather seats, seat heaters, electric seats, automatic headlights, it just wasn't a very good trade. The tC is a nice car don't get me wrong, but it wasn't what I was expecting when I walked into the dealership to do the trade. It's a great teen car, but being 26 years old, I don't feel like I should be driving it.If I could, I would go back to a Jetta in a heartbeat."

19 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great car fo the money

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and sporty"

Cons: "Plastic cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Too much plastic in interior. Sunroof cover is a joke come on Toyota you can do better! Great looking sporty car so far no issues."

17 people out of 37 found this review helpful

NOISES EVERYWHERE

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"SUNROOF POPS WHEN IT IS WARM OUTSIDE AND OVER BUMPS - INTERIOR CHEAP PLASTIC - TIRES BAD IN WINTER - VEHICLE RUNS LOUD - NO REAR WIPER - DOOR LOCKS AND SOME SWITCHES HAVE NO LIGHTS - NO AUTO LIGHTS - NOT WORTH THE MONEY"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle for first time car buyers.

By on Tuesday, June 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 643

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty design, Great value, Very fun to drive"

Cons: "No option for leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a young professional this car is really all I can ask for and more. It handles very nicely, it's fun to drive, and being a hatch back allows for a lot of cargo room."

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Not as sporty as it looks.

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good stock sound system, good gas mileage, roomy, cargo room, sporty looking"

Cons: "Performance for price, fwd, driving gets dull after a while."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is nice for a daily driver or a college student but if you want a car for sportiness and acceleration you're better off buying a new camaro for about the same amount of money. Very comfortable and roomy and a ton of cargo room. The fact that its fwd doesn't help if you want a sports car though."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals