Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 666 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 134 | Next

amazingly reliable and fun to drive

By on Thursday, October 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable and sporty to drive. The only con is the low ride lets you feel every bump on the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

More comfortable seats then a Camry.

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reasonable economy, winter perf."

Cons: "Only 27 mpg., 18" wheels fragile."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2door Camry-like car. stiffer suspension. Changing to steel wheels makes it a better daily driver. Wife does not like the 2-door entry ease."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What an amazing car!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, fun sport coupe, sun roof"

Cons: "Nothing at all!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been through harsh winters and hot summers from Chicago all the way to the East Coast to the Plains. It has been a great car with amazing mileage. It costs less to maintain as well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun little car, could use some improvements

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Versitile, Panoramic roof"

Cons: "Low MPG for a 4 cyc, Not good for winter, Rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought new back in 2007, mainly due to it's looks and handling. The car can take corners like a high end sports car. Ride isn't very smooth with the sports tuned suspension with sports tires. Being a 5 year car, it already starts to have some issues. A loud clunking sound when going up the driveway and sometimes taking a full turn slowly. Rattles also developed in the interior front center and rear somewhere. A little disappointed with it's factory equipped 4 speed automatic that is choppy. I wished it had a 5 speed automatic that is smoother and produce better mpg. I have been getting 25 mpg pretty consistently on mainly highway driving. The plastic interior tends to scratch easily as well. Besides the sports handling, this car does offer versatility. I have been able to transport large items with it's folded down back seats. Some of the items I have transported with this car: 75 gallon fish tank, stand of the fish tank separately, 6 foot tall bookshelf from Ikea in box, treadmill with the trunk opened, gas grill in box. The back seats can also be reclined for added comfort. Not the best car to be driven in Minnesota winter either. With it's low stance and sports set up, it is definitely a challenged to go over snow banks. Also, the heat and AC seems to take awhile to take on full effect."

I LOVE my car!!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, cute, easy to drive, small"

Cons: "sometimes it can be too small for taller passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car! I bought it when I was in high school and now I have it in college! It is small so I would recommend it for smaller girls or guys! it drives great and I have never had any problems with it!! Its so reliable! I hope to keep this car for a very long time!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 134 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals