Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 657 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I LOVE my car!!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, cute, easy to drive, small"

Cons: "sometimes it can be too small for taller passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car! I bought it when I was in high school and now I have it in college! It is small so I would recommend it for smaller girls or guys! it drives great and I have never had any problems with it!! Its so reliable! I hope to keep this car for a very long time!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Monday, June 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value overall."

Cons: "A little loud because of the sun/moon roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car during the summer of 2005, it was a 2006 model. I commute everyday to work on it, approximately 80 miles total. I have put approximately 178,000 miles and have not had a major problem with it. The main work that it has needed has been the normal oil changes, replace tires several times, replaced the shocks, water pump, wheel alignment, door locks motor and engine gaskets. Besides that, I havent had any issues (knock on wood). I recommend this car to everyone who is looking for value. I have the manual transmission and enjoy driving it. It can be a little noisy but it is because of the sun roof and moon roof."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Thursday, April 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,065

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! Sporty!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My car(:

"Got this car for a graduation present after driving a 1993 mitsubishi mirage! Wouldn't trade if for anything! Perfect car for me!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My car(:

What a great car!

By on Monday, April 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Resale value, panoramic sunroof, quality, safe"

Cons: "Could use more horse power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ended up buying the TC for my very first car only because my brother had one and I really liked the hatch aspect and the over look of the car. I'm so glad I have made that choice. This car is such a joy to drive and for the price you just can't beat it. It has been very good to me. I ended up replacing the stock head unit with a newer navigation blu-tooth system and I'm glad I did. It makes me love my car that much more. Maintenance wise, there is not much to it. Just change your oil and make sure you check all the fluids from time to time. The ride is smooth, the engine is for the most part quiet and even though I think it could use some more horse power, it does the job nicely. Although this car has been nothing but a joy to own, I'm keeping my eye out for the scion FRS. If it is made with the same detail as the TC's the FRS will be such a beautiful car. Either way the TC still has a great look to it and the resale value is very good. Plus its a toyota, it will last through all your adventures with you. :) Hope this finds you well, have fun with your TC's everyone!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car!!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, price, reliability"

Cons: "road noise, stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 scion 5.0 release series new and loved it ever since. It is my baby and is fun to drive. Great car for a new driver."

i love my scion!!

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas milege, easy on the eye"

Cons: "cheap interior, squeeky interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car so much. Gets fantastic gas mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exterior is great, fun, nice handling, speed"

Cons: "bumpy ride when driving over potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I have had it for six years now and have never experienced any problems"

Terrific daily user in winter time.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cheap, fun, good mpg, reliable"

Cons: "noisy, hi rev @ highway spd, no cruise, no r wiper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent sporty car, good in snow w/ all snows. Very reliable, low maintenance needs. Wish it had cruise control, a 6th gear and a rear window wiper."

Best hatchback coupe for the money

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling, price"

Cons: "two door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lives up to Toyota's excellence. Very well built."

No Regrets... Love this Car!!!!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Gas Mileage, Reliability... etc"

Cons: "I don't have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this Car. I ordered it online and it was exactly what I wanted when I got it. I have been driving it for 7 years and have not had any problems with it. It is very reliable and efficient. I still get 27mpg average."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives well, good price"

Cons: "No updated features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was one of the first to purchase this car back in 2004, loved it then, and still driving the same car with no major issues. I keep up with my maintenance as required and still driving strong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great fuel economy"

Cons: "Expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great, fun to drive and excellent fuel economy."

I love my scion

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fun to modify overall just a fun car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my scion tC for a few years now and til this day I still get excited when I get behind the wheel of my tC. The car's bucket seats are comfortable, and the car itself is so compact, I definitely love the dual moon/sun roof, its perfect for driving with all my windows opened during the summer, its a great cruise car, fun to modify and very easy to modify, I've replaced my 07 tail lights with the unlimited scion tyc tail lights and swapped the baged grills to de-badged grills, I love this car, its fun, and if you're creative theres so much you can do with the tC, I've seen it done. Also I find that the tC has a very unique look, which I like a lot. I've had a few maintenance done to the car since I've had it but nothing major, it's a car so there will be minor fixes and replacements here and there, I love the small back seat windows, as well as the hatch coupe style of the car, I wasn't a big fan of the long antenna so I replaced mine with a s2k 7inch antenna, which works perfectly. The think I love most about the tC is its very easy to customize it to whatever look you want, although I'm not a big fan of the 2nd generation, there isn't much you can do with those. Over all the scion tC is a great car, fun to work with, fun to drive I'd recommend it for anyone whose on a budget when purchasing a car and for anyone who likes to customize cars."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing first car, I'm hooked on Scion.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Affordable, well equipped, fun to drive, reliable."

Cons: "The hatch handle/release tends to break, careful!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new when I was 18. It's been everything to me. It's gotten me through a lot. You'd be surprised what a fun to drive, reliable car can do for your whole outlook and quality of life. My tC has never let me down, and has even led to friendships I wouldn't have discovered outside of the Scion community. I'm sadly looking to part with it in about two months, in order to get the newest member of the Scion family, the FR-S. I'm truely going to miss this great car, and I hope it's next owner takes care of it and loves it as much as I have. Go buy a Scion. You won't regret it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car to own!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is incredible and it destroys the competition. The styling and functionality is great and it has a incredible amount of storage space for such a small car. I have actually fit more in my car than you can fit in a Chevy Colorado pick-up truck. The Scion brand Is very reliable and I suggest it to as many people as I can and always try and give the best reviews possible."

very good reliable car

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, reliable, sound system, fun to drive"

Cons: "poor tire quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car is very reliable and drives smoothly and packed with a great stock sound system. The only complaint i have is that one of the tires wore down very quickly especially on the inside tread. Other than that this car is fantanstic i have driven from sacramento to st. louis and from sac to seattle with no issues whatsoever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have had it for 3 years!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive"

Cons: "paint chips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had my scion for three years and over those three years put about 45000 miles on it! It still drives great! It has never broke down. The only problem I have had are paint chips that need fixed up. Other than that she is great! Easy to park and fun to drive!"

GREAT PRICE LOVE MY CAR!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE GREAT CAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE THE LOOK AND I THINK ITS GREAT FOR THE PRICE... HAVENT HAD ONE ISSUE WITH IT AND I BOUGHT MY 09 TC IN 2008"

Good car.

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is pretty decent on gas mileage and it definately has the looks for the price. People come up to me all the time asking how much I paid for it and when I tell them about $10,000 they have a puzzled look on they're face thinking it was worth more like 20 or 30 grand. The only cons about this car are all minor; the sunroof rattles sometimes, paint chips easily (hood from rocks). It is also very comfortable but does not have much head room at all, so if your taller than about 5'9" you probably won't be comfortable driving this car."

Best psuedo budget car

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "first gen had its problems, littles ones though..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have no real major complaints other than its getting older and I have the new car bug! it still gets 30mpg highway and im at 100k miles and its going strong."

Awsome car!!!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas, Price, fun to drive, reliable!"

Cons: "Warning lights blind you, not good in snow and mud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought Tc year ago and love it! Car has headers and an air intake system. I get around 35 miles per gallon. Car has plenty of power with upgrades. Couple things I don't care for are the warning dash lights need to be red so they don't blind you at night. Also doesn't do well in mud or snow. I have put almost 16k on the car since I bought it and hasn't given me a bit of trouble. Car is really fun to drive and very responsive. Easy to get into little places. For price this was the best car I could find! Almost made me feel like I was driving a new car and it was very cheep for the quality of the car!"

Great Car!!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,456

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"TCs are great. This is my second one. It drives great, gas is great, I love just about everything about my car. I love the Ipod connect and the stero system. The TC also has alot of great safety features! My insurance actually dropped because of the safety of this car. My only complaint was that I felt it needed another gear because it whined so badly to shift again once Im in fifth. But what do you know, scion has already fixed that. They added another gear!! Good Buy!!"

A to B in style

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to maintain, fun to drive vehicle. Very reliable and pretty good on gas."

First car

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my 2006 scion tc is my first car and i absolutely love it! there are also a lot of aftermarket stuff for it so you can personalize it a ton. great room and quick car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car!!

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about my car. Would never want to sell or trade!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals