Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 661 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next

Hey

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's good"

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am enjoying driving my son's tC while he is deployed overseas. Sporty, easy to handle, is roomier than it looks. The A/C and heater are very powerful. The only negative is that you can't see the hood, and parking into the garage can be scary."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

TC excited

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for the cost only around $17000 for a better performing car than the civic. You get 160 HP with the standard and if your willing to pay extra 205hp with the supercharger. Cant beat this deal witha a bnaseball bat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only thing I have negative to saqy about this car is that there is no rain protection. I have the 2005 model and when it is raining outside and you have the window cracked and you make a turn all of the water runs right into the car. Other than that I love my little car!!!"

Awesome

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this car. Even great for a family with 3 kids more spacious than it looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT!I'm

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm the second owner of my '06 Tc and really love it. I get so many compliments especially regarding all the "extras". Gas mileage is good and for me comfort is supreme!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car...but the tires are pricey! A lot of bang for the buck. My only issue would be the road noise, but that is minor. This car has everything I need and everything I wanted. I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car! It is my first brand new vehicle purchase and I couldn't be happier with it. People's heads constantly turn when I drive by and I'm always getting compliments. I love that the back seats recline for comfort and I haven't had a single problem. I would buy a second one tomorrow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1) Affordable to first time buyer. 2) Good quality and reliability. 3) Amazing sound sytem."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

SPEC - Best Value for the $$$!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought one of the first available SPEC's in Aug '06 - the dealer got it from 150 mi away. We are AMAZED at the value for the price and the quality. Paid $15K for it and it's actually worth more on KBB after a year's ownership. Handles nice, gets great mileage esp. on the highway and is totally loaded with all the goodies (air, power, etc) you need for a comfortable commute, which is what my husband uses it for. The engine is the Camry's and as such it has great performance. Very torquey - can do stop and go even with a 5 speed - not much shifting. The front seat, driver/foot/gas pedal position is the only negative for me. I find I have to hold my foot such that after an hour's drive my back starts to bother me. I wish it had cruise, but since I only drive it now and then it doesn't much matter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great ride, just not really exciting."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is styling and great power! Buckets seats, turn signals on mirrors, stick shift, great sound system, and many other features...!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first new vehicle purchase and I have not been happier. I've never had a car that was as much fun and had as much value as this car. Very little maintainence is needed other than the regular oil changes. Fun car to drive and lots of safety."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice...very nice

By on Sunday, July 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had not heard much about Scion before getting my old car smashed by a trash truck! Afterwards, I was in the market for a fun, fuel effecient, and comfortable car. Luckily, I found the Scion tC. The car is quick, manuverable, and an incredible joy to drive. With the price tag attached to this great car, you can't beat the value. Buy now!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Tc has surpassed all of my expectations. It has plenty of power especially on the highway. 60-100 mph is impressive and I enjoy the way it handles at these speeds. The overall vehicle has a great look to it, and I would not trade it for anything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fast, but too much gas

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Car is good fun. I did not check EPA and was disapointed that my EPA;auto-tran only gets 22 miles overall to gal.The car feels sturdy vast difference from previous Carolla owned.At 5ft 10in car inside roof with sunroof to short. Inside door interior design very uncomfortable to kneeswhen resting on door. Peppy, solid and no problems at 25000 mi.Unless improvement on milage would no purchase another."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great CAR!

By on Saturday, June 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Its a great car it runs real smooth and you can barely hear it even start up. it drives great and the glass top makes it worth it and along with the nice stock things they already have in it makes it a great price as well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals