Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Scion tC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 661 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Great car

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "less warmth during winter driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its an excellent car, reliable and strong on the roads. Ideal for the free ways. Wish it warms up faster during winter driving"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

reliable, sporty drive

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value , only oil changes , normal maintenance"

Cons: "nylon seat material color fades with time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sporty, easy handling on the road, great pick up with manual shift and fun to drive. Engine is flawless, no fail . Electronics in vehicle very good, power moon roof, windows always work. Reliable and enjoyable ride."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Solid & Reliable

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of standard features for the money."

Cons: "Paint quality could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since it was new. The only problems I have had are having to replace the drivers front tire a few times due to improper alignment from the factory, O2 sensor went out at about 85,000 miles (approx. $350 to replace at the dealer), rear hatch handle/latch bracket broke off (Toyota recall and fixed for free, even after warranty was way over). The paint(black)on the back hatch has faded prematurely, the rest of the car still looks as you would expect for a car this age, almost like new. But nothing else at all, not a sticky switch, not a interior seam separating, absolutely nothing. I'm very happy with it considering how reasonably priced it was."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nothing I Would Change About This Car

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best little car. I love the features: it has a great stereo system, moonroof, power windows and locks, auxiliary jack and cruise control. It gets great gas mileage, is fun to drive and a perfect size for my needs. My tc is getting high in mileage but has retained its value well and the repairs I have had to make have been very reasonably priced. There is nothing I would change about this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall a great choice for the price

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, runs, drives, feels, and performs great"

Cons: "Quality could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car March 2014 with 57,000 miles. Now with 65,000, I feel it's time to write a review. Overall I love this car. You get the reliability of a toyota but you get the style of the scion. Comfort is amazing with the seats, great support, the blind spots aren't bad, stock stereo is good. I have the flint mica color and it shines great! However no car is perfect and this one isn't either. My biggest complaint: the wheels. No, I don't mean the look and style. I think we can all agree these wheels look awesome but the quality is terrible. I live in mass and potholes are a part of life here (sigh) and I've bent TWO WHEELS in the past 6 months.. Mind you, its not even winter yet... So I decided to pick up a set of 4 stock wheels and tires for $200 and that basically solved that problem! The other issue is it's a cheap tc. What this means is the interior may look cool, but it's cheap. Plastic everywhere. Bad quality wheels. Remember this is an 18k car new so you can't complain because you signed up for this. So do i like this car? No. I love it. It's extremely reliable aside the wheels, gets 28 mpg all day long mixed driving, looks mint, drives even better, and people with 150k al say they replace a clutch at most. I'm looking foreward to at least 2 more years with this car, and maybe more if it lets me. Hope this helps"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I like this car, very reliable.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on gas,fun to drive,kind of fast car,spaciou"

Cons: "Front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Somewhat fast. I've had problems with it probably because it's a salvage car but nothing with the engine. Engine is still running strong. I've only had problems with the stabilizer bar and the shocks. Other than that. Awesome car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car overall

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very dependable, comfortable ride and sporty."

Cons: "Key fob buttons wear out pre maturely."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most dependable car I have ever owned. I ordered the car with the optional automatic trans, 18" wheels, lip spoiler and the subwoofer sound system.. Power windows, power locks, power moonroof (the whole roof is glass) and many other features are standard. When I picked up my brand new 2006 Scion tC, it had 1 mile on the odometer. Now I have close to 121,000 miles on it and it has never failed. All I did was change the oil every 5,000 miles and the rest was normal maintenance. I plan to put another 80,000 miles on this car because it is that good.The Scion tC is comfortable and handles well and accelerates very well making it a great all-around car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

been an amazing car

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price to feature ratio, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"zero major repairs - only general maintenance has had to be performed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "strong fun car"

Cons: "needs mp3 connector for radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems what so ever. take care of it and it will take care of you."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I have gotten older, it is harder to get in/out.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car was used as second vehicle in household, but it has become hard to get in and out of at this time. It only has 8000 miles and runs great with the large 4 cyl.and auto trans."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Scion tC near Honolulu. See local deals