Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion iQ Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,554 - $15,139.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,435

Fair Purchase Price $14,847
Fair Market Range ($14,554 - $15,139)

Invoice $15,652

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.8 of 10

10/5.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Cute car that served it's purpose

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,200

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cute car"

Cons: "no power, noisy, drives like a go-cart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car served it's purpose -- a low cost emergency replacement vehicle. Additionally, it convinced me of one thing for certain... I will NEVER own a car with a CVT again. It has zero power in the 30-50 MPH range which makes merging into highway traffic a challenge. At highway speeds the engine is running at 4K-5K RPM which makes for a very noisy ride. An hour on the freeway and I'm ready to cut off my ears. As far as fuel economy I don't get within 10 MPG of it's rating. Scion did some computer monitored drive test and said it's performing as designed. And, the steering is very tight so it drives like a go-cart. Very disappointed with the vehicle; I was hoping for just a bit more. But, it is cute and gets lots of attention."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my iQ!

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cute. Fun to drive. Reliable. 11 air bags!"

Cons: "No armrest. No spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"So I recently purchased my iQ and let me tell you that I am obsessed with it. I love driving it! Sure, it isn't the fastest car I have driven and yea, the back seat and lack of trunk space took some getting used to BUT it doesn't bother me at all anymore. Less junk in my car and no chauffering people around right?!? Did I mention it is wicked cute?! Well it is! And it is fun to drive. Gotta love saving money on gas! My VW Passat seemed to just eat the gas and cost me an arm and a leg. But this little guy makes my wallet so happy. My cons in the car are minimal and seem to be similar to most people who have this car. But otherwise I am in love. Way to go Scion!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

JUNK!

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "11 air bags"

Cons: "all of the above! tiny piece of Junk!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Toyota says this car gets 36mpg. Yea Right! More like 25mpg!! Seating for 2 only. Bluetooth on Radio Never stays connected to the cell phone. You feel like and Ant on the street."

13 people out of 36 found this review helpful

This is a fun economical car

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Small size, great mileage."

Cons: "No spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I took ownership to a new iQ in October 2014. From day one I was pleased with this vehicle. The car is fun to drive, and handles extremely well. The MPG have been about 40 - 42 , including NYC rush hour driving. I have no complaints yet. The CVT is much better than I read in car reviews. I hope Toyota will continue to offer a similar car in the future. If you think this car is too small, do yourself a favor and take a test drive. You will be pleasantly suprised."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to drive!

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,676

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great turning radius, good looking"

Cons: "very small, no leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a head turner. And it makes people smile! It is fun to drive, easy on the wallet and great in tight spaces. I can fit my groceries and everyday items in it easily."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.