Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Scion FR-S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,712 - $23,494.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,470

Fair Purchase Price $23,070
Fair Market Range ($22,712 - $23,494)

Invoice $24,235

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, baller car"

Cons: "None, i love it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Waited for this car to come out for a long time, I love it, It handles like a dream, the seats are insanely comfortble. I love everything about this car. the price isnt bad for the car. the only thing that i dont like is the Scion badges. this makes an awesome drift car."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Drive one

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driver, quick, responsive, simple, fun, sexy"

Cons: "Blind spots, fog lights, price tag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Moments before driving it off the showroom floor.

"If you read or watch reviews about this car, all the good things you hear about it are absolutely true. It's extremely nimble, hugs corners, and fantastically responsive. People always ask me, "Is it fast?" No. But, 'quick' would be more accurate, by any measure. Shifting is tight, solid. Steering is just as good. For drivers who understand driving, the FR-S is very much an extension of oneself-- a refreshing feeling, since most modern vehicles lack a real connection with the driver. Its shortcomings are few: Virtually no blind-spot visibility. The rear windows are narrow, and pillars, wide. Luckily the mirrors provide good range, and adjusted properly, my blind spots are confidently covered. Back seat is hardly practical. However, if you're looking to buy a sports car and actually plan on using the back seat, you should reconsider. Emergency situations only. A weighted shifter/shift knob would be nice. Finally, if you're conflicted about the difference between the FR-S and the BRZ, the FR-S has slightly tweaked suspension, which makes it a better performer at a lower cost. The BRZ has options available for luxury features and accessories, but base model is more expensive. I like it simple and straightforward. And the Scion FR-S delivers that better than anything else out there. If you've ever driven a Honda S2000, the feel is similar. For some strange reason, pictures and videos don't really seem to make this car look as stunning as it does in person."

20 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Moments before driving it off the showroom floor.

Love it.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, handling, ride, gas mileage, balance"

Cons: "Audio head unit and that's about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love just about everything about this car. It's is so far reliable, relatively quick, very good looking, and it handles amazingly. I would recommend to anyone who wants a sports car that is fun to drive and gets awesome gas mileage!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Bang for Buck Rwd Sporty Car !!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Crisp steering, great exotic look for $25k car!!"

Cons: "Always could use more Power, we all want Faster :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Very low profile, makes the STi seem BIG!

"This car is soo balanced, precise steering and handling like no other! Prior seemed like Miata/S2000/370Z/Genesis were the only Rwd Sporty cars that weren't an insane Price! This car has more headroom then expected! Enough room for a helmet/people 6' or so. Seats A+ !! Backseats fold down and can haul 4 wheels/tires no prob- I tested it! Very bolstered and nicer than all my prior WRX/STI's I have owned. Great mpg I see 27mpg city/hwy mix and everything fit/finish/layout makes sense! I upgraded the tires to Hankook RS3 140 treadwear tire and this thing STICKS!! The car is said to be one of the Lowest Center of Gravity production cars, when matched w/ sticky tires it is like a roller coaster through the Autocross! It Rocks!! :) Best handling car I have owned by far!! Only complaint is want for more power esp if you have had turbo cars prior, spoils a person."

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Very low profile, makes the STi seem BIG!

Great Buy!

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable Seats, Great handling and styling"

Cons: "Should only seat two."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

FR-S Chillin on the Beach

"Just fun to drive. Handles great, accelerates really well especially considering it has 200 hp. The front seats are really comfortable. Dont be fooled, its not made for more than 2 people. Nobody, not even children, should sit in the back. And the material of the seats in the back is really cheap, almost like felt. Also, the manual transmission is much more fun to drive than the automatic (test drove the automatic first, but opted to buy the manual). Overall, Amazing car that is well worth the money spent."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

FR-S Chillin on the Beach

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement