Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Scion FR-S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,508 - $24,145.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,470

Fair Purchase Price $23,674
Fair Market Range ($23,508 - $24,145)

Invoice $24,235
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

car rattles

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "none"

Cons: "i need more than 50 characters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"payed way to much foir a a car not worth the plassic it on"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun for the buck

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,385

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, Cheap on Gas, and Affordable"

Cons: "Backseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My pearl

"I finally bought the car of my dreams, and didn't pay a lot. The handling of this car is amazing- and would recommend anyone to buy it. It drives like a dream and people stop to take a second look at it because it's different then any other sports car. Not only the fact that it's a sports car, it's very affordable too. People would love to own this vehicle; because I know I do."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My pearl

Best value in the Fun-to-Drive category.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The FR-S will restore your love of driving."

Cons: "A bit more midrange torque."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

You need to test-drive this car, really.

"I've owned my FR-S for about 18 months. I gave it 10s almost across the board because it's almost the perfect car for what it is, especially considering price. The fun-to-drive factor is off-the-chart. The driving dynamics (handling, road feel, steering, brakes, shifting, etc.) are outstanding. It's truly a driver's car. And it's great to look at, too! Cons: I would like more midrange power, though the FR-S can hit 60 mph in 6.2 seconds from a standing start, so it's hardly a slouch. I'd also like to see radio controls on the steering wheel because it's hard to change the station when you're carving corners on a bumpy mountain road, which I do a lot on my commute. I'll need to move on to another car before too long because it's getting hard at my age to get in and out of a car that sits as low to the ground as the FR-S does. There are also times when it would be helpful for someone else in my family to drive it but I'm the only one who can drive a stick-shift. And sometimes I need to haul more stuff than an FR-S can carry. But there's no doubt that this will be the most fun car I've ever owned, by far."

23 people out of 35 found this review helpful

You need to test-drive this car, really.

can be a fun car,poor build though

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great handling,head turner"

Cons: "poor build quality,no low-end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"its a fun car to drive. not a street rod,you'll get embarrassed,this car has no low-end torque.Great handling though,fun for a curvy road. My biggest complaint with my car is the build quality. Both door panels rattle, rear deck rattles,trunk lid rattles, rear window vibrates on rough roads nose and hood panels do not fit properly at seal resulting in an ongoing corrosion problem I'm fighting with. Driver airbag cover is not centered on wheel. moisture gets inside door panels(i.e roll the windows up and down 2 days after a rain and the windows will be wet) can't be good for any door electrical components. mechanically I've had fuel pump issues and ecu problems My car is 1 and 1/2 years old. MY advice if you're looking to buy, go over it with a fine tooth comb and make sure all service bulletins are C/W"

21 people out of 32 found this review helpful

best car everrr

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love my frs =)"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.