Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Scion FR-S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,767 - $23,537.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,470

Fair Purchase Price $22,984
Fair Market Range ($22,767 - $23,537)

Invoice $24,235

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Fun to drive short distances.

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Sporty style, great handleing, excellent gas MPG"

Cons: "Not many, stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is great fun to drive. But, only short distances less than 25 miles. Suspension is pretty stiff so every little imperfection in the road is transferred to the driver. Also, since the vehicle is so close to the ground, getting in and out can be difficult. Gas mileage is great. Sound system is awesome. A little under powered at low revs. But, impressive a 6,000-7,000 RPM. Have had the car about 10 months. Time to find something more comfortable."

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Fun for the buck

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,385

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, Cheap on Gas, and Affordable"

Cons: "Backseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My pearl

"I finally bought the car of my dreams, and didn't pay a lot. The handling of this car is amazing- and would recommend anyone to buy it. It drives like a dream and people stop to take a second look at it because it's different then any other sports car. Not only the fact that it's a sports car, it's very affordable too. People would love to own this vehicle; because I know I do."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

My pearl

Great exterior design, unusable back seat

By on Friday, May 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "appearance, sportiness"

Cons: "rough riding, lots of rattles, not a convertible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I very much like the looks of this car, the gas mileage is quite good, the handling is great, but there are definitely some flaws. One flaw is the ride, which is punishing at best. Another is the back seat, which I put down immediately after I got it, and it has stayed that way for nearly 3 years. The trunk, with the addition of the back seat area, is decent for the overall size of the car."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

good perfomance low quality

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun car"

Cons: "not worth mid to high twenty price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"rear deck rattles,fuel pump chirps,brakes rub in reverse,wind enters door cup holders,fake engine noise pumped into cabin,runs on premium.The good is great MPG,a lot of fun to drive just have to block out all the quirky noises this car makes."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

nice sports car,great MPG but could be better

By on Thursday, July 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"first thing I didn't like was the windows, they couldn't design the doors to close with the windows up so they go down a little every time you open the door.(how long will that last before they break?) 2nd no back up cam. they have been on cars for years now, Toyota could of made them standard for pennies! other than that its fun to drive and unlike some sports cars it gets about 35 mpg."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.