Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Scion FR-S Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,990 - $24,421.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,255

Fair Purchase Price $24,206
Fair Market Range ($23,990 - $24,421)

Invoice $24,030
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 21 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Great Bang for Buck Rwd Sporty Car !!

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Crisp steering, great exotic look for $25k car!!"

Cons: "Always could use more Power, we all want Faster :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Very low profile, makes the STi seem BIG!

"This car is soo balanced, precise steering and handling like no other! Prior seemed like Miata/S2000/370Z/Genesis were the only Rwd Sporty cars that weren't an insane Price! This car has more headroom then expected! Enough room for a helmet/people 6' or so. Seats A+ !! Backseats fold down and can haul 4 wheels/tires no prob- I tested it! Very bolstered and nicer than all my prior WRX/STI's I have owned. Great mpg I see 27mpg city/hwy mix and everything fit/finish/layout makes sense! I upgraded the tires to Hankook RS3 140 treadwear tire and this thing STICKS!! The car is said to be one of the Lowest Center of Gravity production cars, when matched w/ sticky tires it is like a roller coaster through the Autocross! It Rocks!! :) Best handling car I have owned by far!! Only complaint is want for more power esp if you have had turbo cars prior, spoils a person."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very low profile, makes the STi seem BIG!

Love it.

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, handling, ride, gas mileage, balance"

Cons: "Audio head unit and that's about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love just about everything about this car. It's is so far reliable, relatively quick, very good looking, and it handles amazingly. I would recommend to anyone who wants a sports car that is fun to drive and gets awesome gas mileage!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Number One Choice. There are some Cons.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to Drive, Nice Exterior."

Cons: "Needs Spoiler, Premium Gas, Small Back Seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my choice over the Hyundai Genesis 2.0T R-Spec. Obviously its the most fun drive. I love the small steering wheel and ground clearance. The Front of the car is very stylish, but the back needs a spoiler like the Subaru BRZ. It would be very helpful if the back seats had some more space. I wish the manual had the same mpg as the auto. Its great on the track and as a road car. It's the best Toyota since the 2000 GT. Epic. I need it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "speeding tickets (2 already)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I received one of the first; I have had trouble finding someone reliable to modify the car. One of the best parts about it is the fun to drive. Other then that I just wish it had a little more power and the TRD parts available via JDM were in the USA. But soon enough :)"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Buy!

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable Seats, Great handling and styling"

Cons: "Should only seat two."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

FR-S Chillin on the Beach

"Just fun to drive. Handles great, accelerates really well especially considering it has 200 hp. The front seats are really comfortable. Dont be fooled, its not made for more than 2 people. Nobody, not even children, should sit in the back. And the material of the seats in the back is really cheap, almost like felt. Also, the manual transmission is much more fun to drive than the automatic (test drove the automatic first, but opted to buy the manual). Overall, Amazing car that is well worth the money spent."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

FR-S Chillin on the Beach

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details