Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Saturn VUE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

What a Buggy!

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's disappointing that GM decided to not make this vehicle anymore. I have driven from Canada to Texas and all states in between and this car has been excellent. It has more than exceeded expectations in fuel economy, comfort and reliability. My only issue is that sometimes the 4 banger is a bit slight on power especially up long grades with a full load and at high elevations. I have been surprised as to how much I can pack into it with the seats lowered."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

As good as it gets! Love this car.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid and dependable"

Cons: "Passenger seat is a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited my husband's 2008 Vue when we bought a pickup, and I have to say it's the best vehicle I've ever driven. Good gas mileage for its class, comfortable, and lots of room for hauling. The V6 has a lot of oomph, and it's very responsive. Dash is laid out well, and the controls are very accessible and easy to learn and use. Visibility is excellent. No mechanical problems at all. Perform the regular/scheduled maintenance and it should last a lifetime."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL CAR

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "HYBRID BATTERY COST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CAR IS GREAT. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE IS IT WILL COST ABOUT $3,000 TO CHANGE THE HYBRID BATTERY; BUT, IT DOES HAVE A 100,000 WARRANTY ON THE CURRENT ONE SO I HAVE A WHILE TO GO."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

will never get rid ,of love this car

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything i want in my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would have liked a 2010 instead (exact same car) but I love this Saturn. I find no fault in it at all."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very handy dependable

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great all season vehiicle handy"

Cons: "passenger side sun visor loose"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"well maintained ex lease second owner oil changed every 3k non smokers all accessories work heated seats maybe three or for minor interior blemishs no stains or tears no engine leaks less than 8k on new tires and brakes second batterie new alternator"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This has been the best car I ever owned

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage and comfortable"

Cons: "Wish I had bought 4 wheel drive,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would definitely buy another vue"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

What a nice car.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for 3.5 Years and it has never let me down. It's comfortable and rides nice. Plenty of power when you need it and is so-o on gas. It can carry a lot with the back seats folded down. It's fun to drive and sits high enough to see over traffic. Smooth and efficient. What more can I say? It's just an all around nice car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

4th Saturn

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, interior, performance, comfort, equipment,"

Cons: "Better cornering at higher speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought this 2008 VUE to replace a 2007 Vue which was totaled. My wife liked the 2008 as soon as she saw it in the showroom.We bought ours as a certified pre owned on 9/2011 with 5427 miles on it. The car still smelled new although it was 3 years old. It now has just over 34500. My wife is the primary driver using it to go to and from work, and we use it primarily on weekends unless we take out my 2004 L-Series. With all of our Saturns I have always felt that for the money, they are hard to beat. The amount of stock equipment you get for the money made them a great value. We were really heartbroken when the company folded, as we expected to continue to be Saturn owners for a long time."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have no complaints about this car

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "smooth ride, quiet yet lots of get up and go!!"

Cons: "lumbar support is wearing out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a very good car for me. It drives like a car and yet even though it is FWD, it handles snow and icy conditions very well. I love the heated seats etc., The only reason for me to sell it, is that the lumbar support is wearing out and I have back issues. It is just the perfect size for me and has a quiet ride. The reason I haven't bought a new car, is I can't find one I like better. Wish Saturn wouldn't have stopped making cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good reliable car.based on opel chassis.

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fwd is sufficient in snow"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new. Was second vue. Better than first generation vue. Have not had any problems with vehicle at all after 66000 miles. Still looks relevant after 5 years."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn VUE near Honolulu. See local deals