Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Saturn VUE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 989 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next

A perfect 10 - The American Honda

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "cant think of one thing I would change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"100% satisfied in every way, I bought my mother this car and after driving it decided to buy one as well. This car is exactly what it should be, American Quality at its best."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

expensive mechanical issues

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great small family car, great SUV gas mileage"

Cons: "POOR TRANSMISSION DESIGN, EXPENSIVE ISSUES OVERALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used in 2007 with about 50-60k miles on it. It is a 2003. The first couple years not really any major issues but was pricey everytime it needed tires, brake pads, etc. The past year - 2 years the mechanical issues have gotten worse. Everytime in shop the bill is $500 and now the transmission is going so time to get rid of it! These cars have recalls on their tranmissions. Poor design on tranmission, engine not very powerful, got stuck very easily. If it wasn't for all those issues I'd love the car looks-wise and interior room, good gas mileage for an SUV. I would not advise buying this car!!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Saturday, December 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, long lasting"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car brand new in 2004,it now has over 205,000 miles on it and it still runs perfect. No major problems and only 1 tune up! It just keeps going and going...."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best car i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super fast"

Cons: "not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new back in 2006, and hands down it has been the best car I have ever owned, and actually I will probably keep it till it no longer runs."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned an '04 V6 FWD Vue since January of '06 and have put nearly 170k miles on the vehicle. I bought it on a recommendation from a mechanic friend of mine who was clued into the Honda engine etc. Decent gas mileage 9I average between 22-25 mpg overall. Cargo space is good and riding with 4-5 adults is not too uncomfortable. I would buy one again, but have had a few non-regular maintenance issues on the vehicle: 1. Defective CD player (common problem with the Vue's) 2. The piece that connects the steering column (very bad shaking), twice. 3. Oil pan 4. The lock mechanism on the back hatch (stopped locking) 5. Calipers (they had locked up wearing down the brakes) 6. Just this week had to replace a wheel bearing."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn VUE near Honolulu. See local deals