Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Saturn VUE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 990 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next

expensive mechanical issues

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great small family car, great SUV gas mileage"

Cons: "POOR TRANSMISSION DESIGN, EXPENSIVE ISSUES OVERALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used in 2007 with about 50-60k miles on it. It is a 2003. The first couple years not really any major issues but was pricey everytime it needed tires, brake pads, etc. The past year - 2 years the mechanical issues have gotten worse. Everytime in shop the bill is $500 and now the transmission is going so time to get rid of it! These cars have recalls on their tranmissions. Poor design on tranmission, engine not very powerful, got stuck very easily. If it wasn't for all those issues I'd love the car looks-wise and interior room, good gas mileage for an SUV. I would not advise buying this car!!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

A perfect 10 - The American Honda

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "cant think of one thing I would change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"100% satisfied in every way, I bought my mother this car and after driving it decided to buy one as well. This car is exactly what it should be, American Quality at its best."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best car i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super fast"

Cons: "not the best MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new back in 2006, and hands down it has been the best car I have ever owned, and actually I will probably keep it till it no longer runs."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Research before buying

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 03' VUE new and it ran great for the first 3 years with regular maintanence, no major issues except rear wiper motor went but was covered by warrenty. Had to get new front breaks around $50K but normal. Last year has been a nightmare, after the warrenty was up of course the car started to loose power and did not accelerate properly. RPM would flux back and forth with the car losing power. This lead to the Transmission having to be overhauled at 75K as well as the front wheel berings replaced. $2K fix and a month later the AWD rear drive modual kept locking up affecting performance. Another $800 fix. Started as a great car but has ended up becoming a money pit with costly, big repairs. Less then a year to pay it off and then it is getting traded in...unfortuantely I won't get squat for it now. Had one Saturn before my VUE and loved it, unfortuantely this experience will not make me buy another Saturn."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

this is a very economical car-great on road

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it was a great purchase price-great on road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the ONLY complaint I have is airconditioning directions could be better-other than that no complaint"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 198 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn VUE near Honolulu. See local deals