Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Saturn SKY

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

They don't make them anymore

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is by far the best car that you've never heard of. Not a day goes by that I don't hear "That's a Saturn?!" At 25-35K the car looks and performs like a vehicle that is twice as expensive. The Redline is incredibly powerful and gets good fuel economy. The Redline will easily out perform the base model of both the new Camaro and Mustang, but it can't quite keep up with the SS or GT. It's so much fun to drive, in rain or sun. Top down or top up. The top is a manually operated top, but it is quite easy to operate. Also the top provides good sound dampening and keeps the heat in (or out) suprisingly well. The only negative I can think of is that there are fairly large blind spots when driving with the top up. But that is just one more reason to put the top down as often as possible. It also handles suprisingly well on snow and ice when equipped with proper snow tires. The trunk is just big enough to hold a large purse when the top is down, but with the top up, you can store several bags of groceries (yeah, the trunk is very small.) One last thing - only 35,000 were ever produced between the years of 2006 and 2009. They were discontinued in the Spring of 2009 due to General Motors' bankrupcy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fun

By on Saturday, April 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"tight for someone 6'2" but with the seat more vertical, the full length of base travel can be realized Cup holders: equal to a kiddy-car. Roof intrudes on door closing being caught by the window. Quiet, except if you have a cold air intake"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun car

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Styling, handeling, power"

Cons: "Lacks storage space, reliabality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"More power than one would expect from a four banger. Handles very well and is fun to drive. Receive positive comments from other drivers almost every day. I've owned this car for two years and had to replace one of the two fuel pumps and had a $400 problem with the cooling system after the warranty expired."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I luv my car!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Small cargo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it with 500 miles on it, I drove it 120,000 in 4 years. It chews through tires, but at 29 to 30 miles to the gallon, with the 5 sp transmission, its worth it! I finally found General tires that seem to be quieter and not so expensive as the run flats it came with. Not much room to carting things around, but in the summer, with the top down, Ive brought home trees from Lowes home in it. I did have the rear end replaced through waranty and that was after Saturn closed down at 99,999 miles only cuz it was clunking...lov my car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

bought one

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is real fun to drive. I am 72yrs old and have had a bunch of nice cars from Lasalle, Packard to Cadillac. None have come close to attracting admirrers like this one From kids to gramdmas they give me the thumbs up sign."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn SKY near Honolulu. See local deals