Go

2007 Saturn SKY

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

They don't make them anymore

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is by far the best car that you've never heard of. Not a day goes by that I don't hear "That's a Saturn?!" At 25-35K the car looks and performs like a vehicle that is twice as expensive. The Redline is incredibly powerful and gets good fuel economy. The Redline will easily out perform the base model of both the new Camaro and Mustang, but it can't quite keep up with the SS or GT. It's so much fun to drive, in rain or sun. Top down or top up. The top is a manually operated top, but it is quite easy to operate. Also the top provides good sound dampening and keeps the heat in (or out) suprisingly well. The only negative I can think of is that there are fairly large blind spots when driving with the top up. But that is just one more reason to put the top down as often as possible. It also handles suprisingly well on snow and ice when equipped with proper snow tires. The trunk is just big enough to hold a large purse when the top is down, but with the top up, you can store several bags of groceries (yeah, the trunk is very small.) One last thing - only 35,000 were ever produced between the years of 2006 and 2009. They were discontinued in the Spring of 2009 due to General Motors' bankrupcy."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

bought one

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is real fun to drive. I am 72yrs old and have had a bunch of nice cars from Lasalle, Packard to Cadillac. None have come close to attracting admirrers like this one From kids to gramdmas they give me the thumbs up sign."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I luv my car!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Small cargo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it with 500 miles on it, I drove it 120,000 in 4 years. It chews through tires, but at 29 to 30 miles to the gallon, with the 5 sp transmission, its worth it! I finally found General tires that seem to be quieter and not so expensive as the run flats it came with. Not much room to carting things around, but in the summer, with the top down, Ive brought home trees from Lowes home in it. I did have the rear end replaced through waranty and that was after Saturn closed down at 99,999 miles only cuz it was clunking...lov my car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Monday, April 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great acceleration, good cornering. I have the 5 spd manual, it is not for a beginner. The looks from the public is awesome, many thumbs up. The Red-Line makes a big difference in performance. If you are interested, you need to test one out."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Has been the most reliable & fun car to own.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wayyy fun to drive..."

Cons: "Get some road noise, as you'd expect from a conver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets great gas mileage. It picks up & gets going immediately with no lag when you want it to. Made for curves, yet drives beautifully on the highway. Love the hydraulic rac/pinion (sp?) steering, there's no play at all. It goes exactly where you want it to. The fat tires ensure no slippage, & great grippage on wet roads. Easy to put the top up & down, if you don't mind doing it manually. You can pack the truck with a lot of groceries, a good 2 weeks worth, working those nooks & crannies in the trunk. Everyone wants to start a conversation @ this car as well. I say it's reliable & fun. And wasn't too expensive, they think it is. Well worth buying. I've had it for 6 years now."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn SKY near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement