Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Saturn S-Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

2001 SC2 with moonroof

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little car"

Cons: "little leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving this for 12 years, 102,000 miles. Sporty, fun to drive, very dependable. Selling because I thought it was time to buy a grown-up car. Have replaced moon roof motor; otherwise, few problems."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It's easy enough to maintain.

By on Monday, September 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, lasts a long time, little to no repairs, easy maintenance, love this car!!!"

Cons: "front doors don't stay open very long=has caught my leg more than once, no trash recepticle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive in the city and on the highways around several states. The car is just right for me. My dog travels in the back seat. I think the trunk is very roomy for the size car. It does have trouble on hot days keeping the car cool, but even that doesn't deter me from wanting another. I was very sad to hear they were not going to make the Saturns any more. No other car has been as dependable or economical for me. I really like the car!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good car, light on comfort.

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: ""most Reliable""

Cons: "No creature comforts!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a '98. It's been in the family since 2001 and just hit 100K miles this year. No creature comforts (manual transmission and no power steering). It gets great gas mileage and has been wonderfully reliable. It's had motor mount issues and some AC troubles--an expensive fix 4.5 years ago and now it's having troubles again. Overall, a great car that has taken good care of us all these years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great milage even after 230,000 miles

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value- over 230,0 miles and still driving it and still looks great"

Cons: "insurance is high rated as a sports car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car and lots of fun to drive- only minimal repair work (brakes,spark plugs - tie rod at 225,000) still on original transmission- car holds its value grand kids love to ride in it- burns oil after 175000- only a little rust on hood"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Gas Saver!!

By on Sunday, March 09, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Not only does the Saturn SL retain its non-fadish styling, it also averages 35 to 40 miles per gallon of gas. The SL is quick off the start, and can climb hills without losing power. The SL costs substantially less than hybrid vehicles, yet attains the same gas milage. Why Saturn stopped producing this engine is a mystery. The window sticker boasted 40 MPG when it was new, seven years ago. This car is a diamond in the ruff. If you want to save at the pump, and have a dependable vehicle this is your car. Find a used one and pay cash for it; imagine this...no car payment and high gas milage... Very dependable car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn S-Series near Honolulu. See local deals