Go

1992 Saturn S-Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 61 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.4/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

I LOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, great in the winter, excellent on gas"

Cons: "Super tiny...and CUP HOLDERS is a good one :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 1992 Saturn SC for 7 years now and it has needed alot of work, but nothing I have replaced has ever been expensive. It's an awesome car and fun to drive!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Little Car

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"One of the best cars I've ever owned. 12+ years old and still gets 35 or so mpg, with plenty of zip. Bought on the cheap, so no AC or power anything, but that just means less to malfunction...! It has required very little maintainence over the years, other than regular oil changes, etc. Sadly, though, its showing its age and milage and I'll soon be letting it go. But worth every penny we paid."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great first time car

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price. Good on gas."

Cons: "No center console. Small cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was my first car that I ever had, and I was so surprised at how well it continues to run after having so many miles on it. The only complaint I have is, the car does not have power windows or locks. But the car has good brakes, great steering, great air conditioning and heat. Good speaker system for a little car. The car is amazing on gas. I go about 200 miles on a little less then a half a tank. If you can find one and you don't want to spend a lot on a car, I recommend this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"One thing after another gone bad. New alternator, new starter, power door locks, headliner falling apart. Shocks now gone. Because these were Saturn parts, not common with GM, cost of parts also much more costly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my saturn

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"i got this car straight off the showroom floor when they 1st came out in 91 and I have not had any real problems out of it. On 10-10-07 I got hit in the front by a 87 bmw...The saturn had small amount of damage but the bmw came out looking ulgy the whole front part of it was smashed and the saturn only had a black eye.....LOL! I love my saturn...WISH I HAD THE SATURN SKY! in black....LOL!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn S-Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement