Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Saturn Relay

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.8
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.2/10
    Quality
    6.0/10
  • Reliability
    6.4/10
    Performance
    6.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

has no room , too squishy

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this van brand new. After driving the first couple months, I kept having to take it back into the dealership for repairs. The bezel mechanism on the driver and passenger doors keep falling off. When they fall out the electronic devices don't work properly. I have had this van now for almost four years, I am still having to taking it in for this exact problem. Also, there is no room to get into the very back seats. I have grown to dislike this van greatly, but it has never given me any heartache with engine problems. All the problems I am having with this van are with the bells and whistles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Low cost to own

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lower cost to buy, dependable"

Cons: "Heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Owned this van for six years. Has been great. No real issues. Only problems are heated seats never really worked and remotes went bad"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great For Family Road Trips

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price plenty of room, easy handling"

Cons: "No back seat handles at the top of the doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Enjoying our California Road Trip in 2009

"We have owned this car for six years. In that time we have made several very comfortable and enjoyable road trips throughout the country in all weather and terrains. The car handles well, was comfortable and had all the storage space we could possibly need for four grown adults with luggage, medical equipment, souveniers and everything else that you acquire along the road, including an antique plow we picked up in Nebraska, took all the way to Montana and back to Nevada with no hampering of space or comfort. We love this Saturn and were very sorry to see the company close."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Enjoying our California Road Trip in 2009

Saturn Relay 3

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Having read the posts, I must add my thoughts. Have been through the sliding door problems, traction-abs-sensors and tie rods, one set of brakes in 52300 mi., four, 1600 mi rnd trips to MB, SC and two 600 mi rnd trips to NH (this car climbed Mt. Washington). Yes, have gotten to know the dealer service people well, however, they go out of their way to ensure a fix, car in for service once overnight (part to be fedexed). routine servicing and asking a very reputable Saturn Service team to review all past issues and a general inspection at each regular oil change has helped keep us on the road! Understand the nay sayers, everycar has issues, parents with toyota sienna with problems since they got it (previous one was a charm, second sienna was a bust) so its just not saturn."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ol' Reliable

By on Saturday, May 01, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've just been overall pleased with my Relay. I've had NO issues with it and have only done regular maintenance. It's comfortable, safe and reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Relay near Honolulu. See local deals