Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Saturn Relay

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.8
Out of 10

Based on 143 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.2/10
    Quality
    6.0/10
  • Reliability
    6.4/10
    Performance
    6.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

has no room , too squishy

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this van brand new. After driving the first couple months, I kept having to take it back into the dealership for repairs. The bezel mechanism on the driver and passenger doors keep falling off. When they fall out the electronic devices don't work properly. I have had this van now for almost four years, I am still having to taking it in for this exact problem. Also, there is no room to get into the very back seats. I have grown to dislike this van greatly, but it has never given me any heartache with engine problems. All the problems I am having with this van are with the bells and whistles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Saturn Relay 3

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Having read the posts, I must add my thoughts. Have been through the sliding door problems, traction-abs-sensors and tie rods, one set of brakes in 52300 mi., four, 1600 mi rnd trips to MB, SC and two 600 mi rnd trips to NH (this car climbed Mt. Washington). Yes, have gotten to know the dealer service people well, however, they go out of their way to ensure a fix, car in for service once overnight (part to be fedexed). routine servicing and asking a very reputable Saturn Service team to review all past issues and a general inspection at each regular oil change has helped keep us on the road! Understand the nay sayers, everycar has issues, parents with toyota sienna with problems since they got it (previous one was a charm, second sienna was a bust) so its just not saturn."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What a Lemon!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought new and have been trying to dump this lemon ever since. Worst Saturn we've owned. Electrical problems, poor assessibility for children, too narrow and high to ride well, poor interior space. Been in the Saturn dealership so often they are aware that we might be consulting the Lemon Law to get out of it. The dealer seems very sorry that we have problems with this vehicle, but cannot get us out of it since it's value is plummeting faster than our pay-off point."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mediocre Vehicle

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great ride when it was new! Had some 1 time issues w/the DVD player, power sliding door, & rear wiper motor. Had the moldings replace 2-3x. Defenite brake problems-rotors started going at 16,000 miles!!!!! After refacing 3x, they then replaced them, still under the warranty. Brake pads also replaced at 37,000 miles. Now at 46,000 miles & rotors are warped again!!! Tires on this Saturn at least made it to 41,000 miles! Other than the repeated front brake issues, a nice vehicle!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pleased

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This van has been a good value for the money. It has been trouble free, fun to drive and the convenience features are awesome. I would like a lumbar adjustment on the front seats but otherwise great vehicle. And it doesn't look like a van!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Relay near Honolulu. See local deals