Go

2007 Saturn Ion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 912 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next

do not buy!!!

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is a waste of money! Problems since the beginning. Bought it brand new it has tons of electrical problems and nothing lasts in it at all. Do NOT buy this car!!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best

By on Sunday, June 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is the best car I have ever had."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the only owner. Total cost for repairs $600.00for entire ownership. It is very peppy. It is very safe. Uses premium gas and gas mileage in town averages 26mpg and on highway and town 30mpg. It very fun to drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle, little maintenance.

By on Tuesday, September 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Cons: "Small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned several, none of them were ever a problem. It requires very little maintenance, gets great mileage and is always dependable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

186k and still going strong

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Good mpg, reliable, fine car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used with 41k on it. I have put the last 145k on it and have had no real problems. Had to replace the ignition switch (free recall) and the computer on the engine ($250 fix). Besides normal maintenance oil, tires, brakes, etc nothing has gone wrong. Does not burn oil and has the origional clutch. Still average 31mpg per fill up. Paid $7000 back in 2007 and have gotten my moneys worth out of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, and easy to drive, great gas milage

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas millage, reliable, GREAT cabin airfilter"

Cons: "repairs needed were covered by recall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is one of the best cars I have owned. It is too bad that GM decided to discontinue the Saturn line. This car has been very reliable, with very little repairs needed. I love the OnStar. This is a great car for anyone, who doesn't want to worry about unexpected repairs, and OnStar is always there to help if emergency help is needed. The gas millage is great. In short, "I love my Saturn"."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Ion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement