Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Saturn Ion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 862 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next

So far, so very good.

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good price originally. Very reliable."

Cons: "Paint has chipped a bit on the front bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought the car someone told me it would be good for at least 200,000 miles. Now I'm a bit over half-way there and I am believing it. I have no major and only a couple of minor problems. The clock and radio station indicator lights have died, but the radio and CD player still work. Original clutch and brakes are doing fine. Gas mileage averages over 30 miles to the gallon. Car is comfortable to drive and to ride in. Surprisingly large trunk. Backseats fold forward."

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best buy for the money"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm sad to have to trade this car in. Best purchase ever made. Great design with the reverse back doors. I could fit anything from a flight case for my keyboard to full size lumber from lowes while all the truck people watched with amazement. GM needs to design something like this again and get some decent color choices! My ion was electric lime- loved it!"

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,453

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to maintain."

Cons: "Should get better gas mileage but thats o.k."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first leased this Saturn Ion II. I enjoyed it so much, I purchased it when the lease was up. I have maintained it myself since I purchased it. The only problem I have ever experienced was with the ignition switch. After replacing the ignition switch 8 years ago I haven't experienced any more problems. Several years back, the temperature light would keep coming on but the vehicle would never overheat. No leaks, and no loss of fluid what-so-ever. Found the overflow or reservoir temperature sending switch was bad. I just disconnected it, and that was 6 years ago."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this has been a wonderful car

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "greet price, feels roomy, solid inside"

Cons: "no cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car - comfortable, roomy, very reliable, great starter ... it's the first time we bought a used car and it has really been great! Saturn Ion 2004"

saturan ion

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good on Gas does not COST much to fill"

Cons: "its plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"transmission don't shift right when it is very cold other then that car is very reliable. Has never failed to start the only thing I did not care for is the leg room of this car and three kid's in back is a squeeze but other than that the ion does good in snow I would say the car does very well for what it is. I know if you live in Michigan u have to wash the car at least once a week in the winter time to keep ice out of the cracks of the adjoined plastic."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Ion near Honolulu. See local deals