Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Saturn Aura

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

love it, fav auto I have ever owned

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "two options packages,"

Cons: "no new models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"remote start and front seat warmers. Precise and responsive handling. All service records available. Extremely reliable, super fun to drive. Most mileage (above 90%) is freeway driving. Don't know what make/model to buy now. Would like to buy a new auto, but I am afraid nothing currently available will not be disappointing after this one. Most features were standard equipment. Parts rarely needed, but GM does make them readily available."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

There was one minor bump from a walmart cart 1 own

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and a safe drive great for a college student"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would be the perfect car for a parent to buy for their college student!!!!!! It's beautiful!!!!!Has the wood dashboard and a great stereo and disc player, which I never used. I'm an older woman who does not drive anymore. a 6 cyl automatic transmission, and all mechanical paperwork, for oil changes and any (one recall)can be proven. I love this car!!! but don't drive it enough to keep it. 11,000.00 or best offer to a private party only."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite car of all time

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, fun to drive"

Cons: "uses more gas than i would like in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when I was a traveling salesman with 5 western states. It was the most comfortable car for long distances I had ever had. I could walk when I got out after 500 miles. That could not be said of other cars i have had over the years. It is quiet, comfy, a well designed interior and I have had zero problems in the life of the vehicle since new."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A Cadillac for $22000

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks like a million bucks & costs way less"

Cons: "The "tilt" stering moves about 2 inches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an awesome car! The outside is so sharp looking, I laugh at people in Acura or Cadillac since I know they spent way more and their car is as sharp as mine. The outside is so sharp, with the curves & wheels. The inside with the styling and features. You get a 220 or 250 horsepower engine, if you want a Camry or Accord with that same engine, it costs about $4000 more. The look, the style, the performance, the price, everything about this car is excellent. If you missed out, go for a Regal or Malibu since all the information from the Aura was passed on to these models."

NA car of Year! Really?

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Too many leaks, marginal qulity fit/finish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Too many issues with fit/finish. Too many little leaks. Driver's power window is glitchy. Driver's Seat weld broke underneath so seat leans if raised at all. Very noisy if performance tires are used."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Aura near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details