Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Saturn Aura

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Superior quality @ Engineering.

By on Sunday, January 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The showroom had one sitting right next to full blown Toyota and you could tell just by looking the better quality of the materials and fit and fair of this car. The Toyota looked cheap. ------- After buying one the more I drove it I could see how every aspect of the car had been gone over by an engineer with an eye on driver comfort and reducing driver fatigue. Examples as interior door handles and trunk buttons have sutle lighting and are placed logicaly so you don't have to hunt for them at night. All heater / air controls were in easy reach and set in a patter so without moving your hand much and keeping your eye on the road you could adjust them where required. The radio was easy to adjust without getting out the manual in just a few minutes. The clock was the same and can be a real job on some vehicles. The steering wheel seat adjustmet for me and wife who are vastly different in size had been engineered so both of us can reach everything without compromise. ----- Engine compartment has all the fluid tubes easily findable and reachable and well marked for ease of use. ------ I've owned the vehicle two years now and have had only one minor trim piece missfit a bit which they fixed promply and even gave me a loaner car for the short time it took. I was impress that the management even did a walk around the lot to see if this problem was on any of their other new cars. "2007" being the lead in of this new model. ------ Mechanicaly this car has been completly trouble free for these two years. "No Defects at all"! Impressive. ----- Faults: If I were to improve the vehicle. The gas milage is running at 24 mpg which is better than most sports sedans in its class. However I own a Buick La saber which gets 26mpg and is larger. But then this is a sports sedan and the buick is a luxury sedan. And I note the 2008s have improved their economy over mine considerably."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Buy With Caution

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"First of all, styling is absolutely wonderful. People at first thinks it's a Lexus. Sharp, refined, and definitely not the Saturns of 'old'. However, I have had several issues with the QUALITY aspect. Straight from the factory inferior wiring (or connection) concerning traction control kept malfunctioning. Someone had to come from the Saturn factory to finally determine what the issue was since that is where the problem originated...spent a week in the shop just for that. The right headlight (not the lens cover) but the bracket, etc. just plain broke...another 3 hours!! to replace the entire headlight housing. The right fog light bracket plain broke...at least it fell into the compartment where all the wiring is...they fixed this along with the oil change, so not too long a wait for this defect. Now the front end is making strange noises on occassions, but, of course, 'they' can't make it do that when they test drive the car trying to determine the cause. I bought the NEW (was a demo with 7,156 miles) and have had nothing be problems almost since day 1. I would think that after having a few thousand miles on it, the bugs would have worked out in the meantime...I was wrong. Now thinking about trading it off for a more reliable new vehicle with a proven track record."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great for the price.

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only thing i can find wrong with my XR is interior is not assy that great with plastic covers poping off and the head liner dirty from instalation of sun roof. The road noise in the cabin i would rate @ 7 out of 10. The performance is good with the 6 speed auto trans and the paddle shifters NICE. The sound system is good. Nice roomy seats and the leather is good quality. The gas is NOT as good as the sticker states but Good to my standards. Over all the car is great for the money and the Saturn is MADE IN THE USA."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best V6 Vehicle Owned

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I test drove the Saturn Aura a number of times and comparied it to the Honda and Toyota. It beat both, hands down! The styling, performance, handling and acceleration can't be beat. The quite ride and handling was the reason I purchased this vehicle. Yes, it doesn't get 20MPG in the city every week, but it handles and rides so much better than other Sedan's on the market, that I couldn't pass it up! If you're looking for a great car with good value, styling and performance, this is your new car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fine fit & finsh

By on Friday, May 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quality on all levels is tops. IT WANTS TO GET UP AND GO WITHOUT ANY NEGATIVE FEEDBACK. Seems very solid. Trust me , the Aura XR will compete very well with Honda, Toyota and Acura. Reliability should be good, but too early to tell."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Aura near Honolulu. See local deals