Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Saturn Aura

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 372 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Reliable performance sedan with all the basics

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "quick car due to large engine and small body style"

Cons: "Paint flaking off in interior and rarely outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Reasonably well performing car, the 3.5 V6 has plenty of pick up, and the body style is still stylish by today's standards. Gas mileage is average for a big V6, and the car's interior is fairly cheap like that found on many GM cars. But overall value is good. The price was right, and the car has been very reliable with minimal service (mostly oil changes, which are super-easy to do yourself on this car, and fluid top-offs). The car's rotors were not engineered to be adequate on the front in my estimate. I went through 2 sets of rotors on the front tires because of constant warpage. I finally purchased a higher end rotor with pre-drilled/slotted characteristics and it's been fine ever since."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My car was a nightmare!!

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Expensive Upkeep

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very stylish"

Cons: "$$$ eater"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I purchased a used saturn aura about 3 years ago with less than 40,000 miles on it. Reading the other reviews for this car, I feel I must have gotten a lemon or the owner before me took very bad care of the car. In less than 3 years, I put about $8,000 into this car. Needed a new transmission, new tires almost every 6 months (costing over $1000), new brakes constantly, and the gas mileage was way worse than I was expecting! I just sold it for less than $5,000, when the KBB price was over $7,000. I wouldn't recommend the car, seeing as saturn went out of business. BUt all the other reviews are pretty good, so maybe I just had bad luck!"

Best Vehicle I've owned

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2009 Aura and I have to say it's the best car I've had to date for looks, reliability and performance. It handles well in the snow and other driving conditions. I really feel it was a good choice for me . I feel safe in the car and feel I got my money's worth . I wish they were still made."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my beautiful, stylish Aura!!

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great features, solid construction, classy car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love this car! This is one of the best cars I have ever owned (I'm 62). The color is a beautiful shade called "Ocean Mist". I have gotten so many compliments on it & told I look great in it, how nice. It rides great & has so many upscale features I thought would only be in expensive luxury cars. The price was so affordable for what's included. Being in MD the heated seats are wonderful in winter! Great comfort & driving ease on long road trips. I would love to have gotten a newer one but unfortunately 2009 was last year manufactured & I can never find a nicer looking car especially with that beautiful color of dark bluish-green, I have looked--no luck. I have 70,000 miles & still going strong!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is by far one of the best autos we have owned

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,265

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent family car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While it is basically the same as the Chevy Malibu I believe the interior is better designed and the car built better"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Aura near Honolulu. See local deals