Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Saab 9-7X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 125 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Super Snow Machine

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Super Value. Lots of options for a very low price. The engine is very strong and smooth. The all-wheel drive is great in heavy Texas rainstorms. A recent trip to the mountains allowed for relaxed driving on snow covered roads that would probably be unpleasant, if not impossible, in any two-wheel drive vehicle. The cargo area in back is large and well shaped. The towing capacity beats almost any crossover SUV. There are not too many of these on the road here in Houston so it gets a lot of looks. In black, it is a very handsome car. My list of complaints is small. The back seat is tight. Some of the plastic interior trim looks and feels cheap. The plastic at the bottom of the rear doors and door access is of poor quality and does not fit properly. Gas milage is not great, even on the highway. Overall, this is a very fast all-weather vehicle. If you travel with four people or less most of the time you should include the 9-7x in your vehicle search."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Skip the Garage. Get a hangar for this thing!! This is a great SUV. At first glance, the Saab 9-7x looks just like a Chevy TrailBlazer. At second glance, this is what the Trailblazer should have been. Although based on similar GM SUV's, SAAB engineers put the right touches on this vehicle. The European flare is just enough to set this one apart from the rest. The 5.3-liter V8 pumps out 300hp and you can feel every one of them when you are accelerating. Lot's of room, very comfortable, cool styling and loads of power. Get one and drive it, you will be glad you did."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GOOD VEHICLE

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE VEHICLE'S INTERIOR IS GREAT, HAS A LOT OF SPACE SO YOU DO NOT FEEL CRAMP. THE SEATS ARE COMFORTABLE WHICH GOES WITH THE SMOOTH RIDE. THE VEHICLE IS MUCH BETTER THAN THE BMW X5 THAT I HAD......"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, stands out

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 5.3i for nearly 3 years now, and it has been a joy driving it. There are very few Saab's 9-7X' around, and I have seen people check the car out while driving on the road or standing at a light. Would like to see the quality of the interior fittings and materials improve, but otherwise, the best SUV on the road for the money, and stylish too!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Poor mans Porsche Cayenne!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling and contrasting interior."

Cons: "cup holder placement, needs a dual exaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used from a SAAB dealer as a Certified vehicle. I traded in my Hemi Charger R/T for this truck. I needed more room and something to handle the terrible roads in Michigan. I took a 6 cyl for a test drive and found it had lots of torque, but not very refined.Next I tried the 5.3 v8 version out. Wow! Not only did it feel like I had been driving it for years, the performance was awesome. I have always driven performance vehicles my whole life and did not want to sacrifce that for an SUV. I tried them all(BMW,Benz,Porsche,Audi). But for the money the SAAB could not be beat. Quick, agile and responsive.The Air ride keeps the SUV feeling light and smooth.Using the suspension from Cadillac has made it feel more of a car than a truck. The interior is well made and positioned. The Build quality is what you would expect from a high end vehicle. The Cadillac components are everywhere, easy to reach and easy to use. Interior styling is "artsy" keeping true to the SAAB tradition of curse and contrast. Only one(1)problem I have is the quality and positioning of the cup holder in the front. The are nearly unusable because of their placement and size. Not a deal breaker but disappointing. Very happy with my SAAB!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-7X near Honolulu. See local deals