Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 572 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

Strong performer, fantastic used value.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, reliable and safe."

Cons: "Fuel economy, minimal rear seat legroom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Convertible without the convertible drawbacks. Body is rigid as sedan and without the sedan exhaust resonance. Then one button and 20secs, the roof is stowed away. Room for 4 with luggage. Corners on rails, effortless long distance cruiser, auto lights and wipers."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, to bad GM screwed them up

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great weekend car"

Cons: "Must find a competent mechanic as dealers closed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"A bit expense to maintain, much like a BMW. Great handling car, fun on the road. Unfortunately parts are getting harder to obtain especially on older models. Great looking vehicle, get comments continuously as our vehicle looks like new."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great car although pricey to maintain

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can sure take a hit and fun to drive"

Cons: "maintenance, electrical issues & finding parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had my 03 Saab 9-3 Linear Sports Sedan for almost 6 months now. Since I purchased my Saab I have replaced the Secondary Air Pump, Smog Pump, Spark Plugs, Gas Gauge, and Break Booster. I originally purchased the car at $3,000 and since the purchase I have spend $2,500 on repairs. Although It runs better then ever now and extremely fun to drive I would not recommend this type of car if you can not keep up with its pricey maintenance. I spent $97 on my first synthetic oil change for example. Don't get me wrong its an amazing car with only minor electrical issues but Saab is actually quite reliable and can sure take a hit. I was in a fender bender the other day colliding with a BMW that hit me from behind. I chipped and loosened his bumper although my Saab didn't even have a scratch on it."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

90% of mileage is highway. Reliable

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Excellent exterior, great gas mileage 28-32 mpg"

Cons: "Needs electronic sensors to be replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Engine has seen regular synthetic oil changes from 18k every 8000 miles. It has never burned a drop of oil. Gas gauge sensor, and rear wheel electronic sensors need replacing. AC is intermittent. Local mechanic is working on the issue."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By far the best vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had many vehicles in the past 40+ years, but this is the best by far that I have owned. Very comfortable for long trips, excellent sound system, plenty of power for merging onto interstate highways, very large trunk, and I have no problems with the car mechanically. A delight to drive and to own!"

21 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals