Go

2009 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 603 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

Classic Saab engineering and driving pleasure

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driver's dream"

Cons: "Expense of dealer repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quietest and best engineered convertible. Real rear seat and trunk. Carry on a normal conversation at highway speeds with the top down and windows up. Designed for drop top cruising and cooler weather. Great in the snow. Beautiful styling, turns Beemer and Caddy heads regularly. Windscreen accessory keeps the ladies' hair in place. Saab engineering detail is amazing. 4 cyl turbo performs like a V8. High upper 20s mpg on highway. Mid 20s mpg in town. Easy to work on. Pure pleasure to drive."

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The over all value of the car is good. I haven't had to do anything major to the car except for shocks,struts, and coil springs. The MPG is rated 18-28 MPG. I averaged about 25 MPG. I don't think that's bad seeing the car has a 2.8 turbo charged V-6. The drive train is very smooth and not lacking any power."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problems I've had with my car are small, such as a seat motor going out. Everything else has been smooth sailing. I absolutely love driving it. It has great get up and go!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

6.5 yrs and 187,000 miles later, I love this car!

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Before my Saab 93 Aero I have never owned a car for more then 5 years, most less then 3 years. I am ready for a new car, but I want to see 200,000 miles before I get a new car. I am on my 4th battery, have replaced rear bakes twice, and front brakes once. I change the oil every 10,000 miles if it needs it or not. Replaced the cooling fans and charged the A/C a few months ago, but I guess 168,000 miles thing will need to be repaired. Fun, comfortable, reliable. What else can I say?"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, fuel efficient, nice interior, good looking"

Cons: "Back seat leg room a tad tight, but not that bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Saab for over a year and have not had the first problem. It drives and handles very well and is really fun to drive. Everything from the steering , suspension , and braking has that tight European feel. The best part is the price. These are are very undervalued cars and after having mine I will definitely buy another after this one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement