Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 594 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Classic Saab engineering and driving pleasure

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driver's dream"

Cons: "Expense of dealer repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quietest and best engineered convertible. Real rear seat and trunk. Carry on a normal conversation at highway speeds with the top down and windows up. Designed for drop top cruising and cooler weather. Great in the snow. Beautiful styling, turns Beemer and Caddy heads regularly. Windscreen accessory keeps the ladies' hair in place. Saab engineering detail is amazing. 4 cyl turbo performs like a V8. High upper 20s mpg on highway. Mid 20s mpg in town. Easy to work on. Pure pleasure to drive."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, quick, fun to drive"

Cons: "electronics are starting to go bad..locks, cd, moo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 6 years now and absolutely love it. It is so much fun to drive. As it gets older, little annoying things are going wrong with it, but i still love to drive it. Has that..get up and go punch..quick little car and with the turbo gets a bout 26mpg"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The over all value of the car is good. I haven't had to do anything major to the car except for shocks,struts, and coil springs. The MPG is rated 18-28 MPG. I averaged about 25 MPG. I don't think that's bad seeing the car has a 2.8 turbo charged V-6. The drive train is very smooth and not lacking any power."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2003 Saab 9-3 Linear

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for 5 1/2 years now, and this car has been a worthwhile purchase. I've never had any major repairs, and I've consistently been getting 30-35 mpg's. If I could go back in time, I would buy this car again."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problems I've had with my car are small, such as a seat motor going out. Everything else has been smooth sailing. I absolutely love driving it. It has great get up and go!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals