Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 593 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Love it

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, quick, fun to drive"

Cons: "electronics are starting to go bad..locks, cd, moo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 6 years now and absolutely love it. It is so much fun to drive. As it gets older, little annoying things are going wrong with it, but i still love to drive it. Has that..get up and go punch..quick little car and with the turbo gets a bout 26mpg"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Classic Saab engineering and driving pleasure

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driver's dream"

Cons: "Expense of dealer repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quietest and best engineered convertible. Real rear seat and trunk. Carry on a normal conversation at highway speeds with the top down and windows up. Designed for drop top cruising and cooler weather. Great in the snow. Beautiful styling, turns Beemer and Caddy heads regularly. Windscreen accessory keeps the ladies' hair in place. Saab engineering detail is amazing. 4 cyl turbo performs like a V8. High upper 20s mpg on highway. Mid 20s mpg in town. Easy to work on. Pure pleasure to drive."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just purchased a used 2006 2.0T 2 months and I love this car. I recently took it on a long trip and averaged 33MPG doing mostly 75-80 MPH. It has tons of top end power. I average 22MPG city driving. I had a turbo charged Volvo S-40, and this car is in a different league. There are plenty of gadgets in this car, it seems like I find something new every week. I like the lights on the botton of the car doors and under the seats. With a press of a button the passenger mirror adjusts so you can see the curb while parking. I have the factory navigation system which I highly recommend. I have read in this board and many others that people complain about the fit and finish of Saab's. While I agree the Saab doesn't feel as solid as an Audi A4, the 93 is so much more fun to drive."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The over all value of the car is good. I haven't had to do anything major to the car except for shocks,struts, and coil springs. The MPG is rated 18-28 MPG. I averaged about 25 MPG. I don't think that's bad seeing the car has a 2.8 turbo charged V-6. The drive train is very smooth and not lacking any power."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2003 Saab 9-3 Linear

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for 5 1/2 years now, and this car has been a worthwhile purchase. I've never had any major repairs, and I've consistently been getting 30-35 mpg's. If I could go back in time, I would buy this car again."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals