Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great, FUN and Luxury.

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Equiped"

Cons: "Semi-hard seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car for the money... It never fails me, I just have a CON (seats are a little un-comfortable). DRL always. Everithing in this car is FUN without regardless!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this little car !

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,655

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Spunki !!!!!!

"Allow me to introduce my car, "Spunki" . She is just fabulous. I have owned her for almost a year. In fact our Anniversary is Feb. 4, 2015."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Spunki !!!!!!

Had my 1999 15 years and it was a love affair.....

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, power, drivability, road hugging"

Cons: "Needed two sets of tires, potholes, repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car was my favorite. I keep my cars forever and had planned on five more years. It broke down out of state and fixing these cars isn't easy unless you're in a big city. It required a two hr flatbed tow home. I'm trading it in for a Subaru Imprezza as it's time to stop putting money into it. It was beyond fun to drive, had fabulously comfy seats, so much power that one could hydroplane in sport mode and being bright red, I felt I had the best car in the world. It held my tall grandchildren relatively well. The bells and whistles will be hard to match in another car. Ditto it's great looks. The trunk space felt limitless. Ah well, all good things come to an end. Perhaps I should say all love affairs come to an end."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

In love with a car

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun. Great gas mileage. Fun. Safe. Distinct. Fun."

Cons: "Can't ever buy a new one. Repair work isb expensi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the last 30 years my personal cars have been SAABs. They are fun to drive, safe as anything on the road, short of a tank, and rather economical."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

She's the best car ever, I LOVE MY SAAB !!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,525

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my very first Saab. Wow, she's one fine automobile. Very spunky, handles great in rain, or snow. I love the tinted windows, and the moon roof. Stereo system is fabulous, great sound and reception."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals