Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 3500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,692 - $29,737.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,105

Fair Purchase Price $29,215
Fair Market Range ($28,692 - $29,737)

Invoice $30,270

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Machine For Our Needs

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great looks, decent fuel economy"

Cons: "A few interior rattles, no nav input while moving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We are switching from a Class C motorhome to a truck camper and needed a vehicle with a large payload capacity. Modern truck campers can have loaded weights of 5000 pounds or more. Our truck with a 14,000 pound GVWR will more than adequately handle the camper we are purchasing, and has enough engine and braking power for any conditions we might encounter. While overkill for our current needs, I decided to opt for the high output Cummins engine and Aisin transmission in case we ever decide to switch to a fifth-wheel camper. We also wanted a comfortable interior to coddle us on long trips. The RAM 3500 Laramie really fits the bill. Great seats, plenty of storage and a killer sound system. The infotainment system is very up to date. Being a technologist, I can always find some faults with these systems, but this is the best I have seen so far...at least in a domestic vehicle. I have owned two Chevy HD pickups, one gas and one diesel. The RAM is significantly better in essentially every area, particularly in unloaded ride quality and interior comfort. It's nice to be able to listen to the (very excellent) stereo, something that was a chore in the Silverado trucks. For a tow vehicle the RAM really shines. The power folding, pivoting mirrors can be adjusted for a great view. The fifth-wheel prep package is a real standout, with a serious wiring connector in the bed and holes for hitch mounting already prepped. The RAM brand has come a long way. Ten years ago I probably would have never considered a RAM truck. This time around, based on much research and driving, it was the only truck I considered."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Real good condition like new

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new"

First RAM Dually, Second RAM truck

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, feature-rich, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage (of course), won't fit in the car wash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The new workhorse!

"We purchased this truck to pull our new 38 foot 5th wheel trailer. Since we full-time RV we wanted a truck that was more than a work truck. We sure got that with the Laramie! The interior is extremely comfortable and feature-rich. The ride, while somewhat stiff (it is a 1-ton truck after all) is surprisingly quiet at highway speeds. The horsepower and torque of the 6.7L Cummins power plant are legendary. During the first 1000 miles we are getting 16.5 mpg around town. We haven't towed the trailer yet so we don't know what that mileage is. While we haven't had the truck long enough to rate it's reliability, we are confident that we'll get many years of great service from the vehicle."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

The new workhorse!

Good truck, first Ram or Dodge. Good all around.

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,242

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great for pulling, engine break is a strong plus. Seats are very good. Good solid truck! ! !"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Beautiful, powerful, comfortable, reliable

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, power, power. Comfort. Beauty."

Cons: "It will spoil you for any other brand of truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have owned it for 2 years. It will pull ANYTHING with ease, even up a steep grade. Very comfortable & quiet. Luxurious. All the gadgets & power points. Fabulous sound system. LOVE the exhaust brake. No DEF needed. This truck is absolutely wonderful. Plan to keep it as long as I need a truck. So glad I traded off my Ford F350 King Ranch for this Ram. Can't beat the Cummins."

33 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.