Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 3500 Mega Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,407 - $38,662.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,460

Fair Purchase Price $38,035
Fair Market Range ($37,407 - $38,662)

Invoice $38,775
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Third RAM, first Dually

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome access to the power band, very smooth"

Cons: "Radio controls are not intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my beloved 2012 1500 Hemi for the towing power of this 3500 dually to town our new 42ft fifth wheel. I now feel fully confident that I can tow pretty much anything I want, any where I want. Yes, parking can sometimes be a bit tight. And yes, the mileage isn't that of a Prius...but who buys a 3500 dually for the mileage? It's a TRUCK...it drives like a truck, it rides like a truck and it pulls like a truck. It's surprisingly quiet inside, even under load and the seats are well padded and comfy. Radio controls are not at all intuitive and you can't actually turn the radio OFF (weird)"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

first dodge truck ever owned, won't be the last

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "outstanding performance"

Cons: "wish i could have got cooling seats with it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just a fun pickup to drive, incredible power, towing or not, mileage for what the truck is, ok, ride, handling, comfort, much better that the Ford 250 4x4 i had previously. very satisfied would buy another in a second, if i had the money....."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

does everything I need it to do

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power and options"

Cons: "a/c recovery after vehicle in direct sun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power very comfortable"

52 people out of 90 found this review helpful

NOT GOOD

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STRONG COULD PULL A HOUSE DOWN"

Cons: "BRAKES BAD WINDOWS RATTLE RUFF RIDING TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"LAST TWO DODGE TRUCKS I BOUGHT IN THE PAST COUPLE OF YEARS HAVE NOT BEEN GOOD. TOO MANY PROBLEMS FOR NEW TRUCKS"

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, fuel mileage, creature comforts"

Cons: "needs better nav that can avoid low bridges"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I pull a 39 ft fifth wheel. Fifth wheel prep group and super glide hitch amazing. Empty fuel mileage can reach 24mpg. Pulling 12000 lbs about 11mpg. Only negative my wife's nav system in her new E class mercedes is slightly better. She is jealous of my interior amenities"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.