Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Ram 3500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 21 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I am retired gm employee

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving the truck with lots of extras !"

Cons: "We didnt buy one sooner!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I pull my 40' fifth wheel trailer and toyota on tow dolly with this truck and we are totally satisfied with the power and comfort of this truck.We have had several duramax 3500 and always having injector problems and low power in the high wind and hills.The ram eliminates those frustrations and costly repair bills!!! WAY TO GO TOO THE DODGE RAM PEOPLE!!!!"

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

First RAM Dually, Second RAM truck

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, feature-rich, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage (of course), won't fit in the car wash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The new workhorse!

"We purchased this truck to pull our new 38 foot 5th wheel trailer. Since we full-time RV we wanted a truck that was more than a work truck. We sure got that with the Laramie! The interior is extremely comfortable and feature-rich. The ride, while somewhat stiff (it is a 1-ton truck after all) is surprisingly quiet at highway speeds. The horsepower and torque of the 6.7L Cummins power plant are legendary. During the first 1000 miles we are getting 16.5 mpg around town. We haven't towed the trailer yet so we don't know what that mileage is. While we haven't had the truck long enough to rate it's reliability, we are confident that we'll get many years of great service from the vehicle."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

The new workhorse!

Beautiful, powerful, comfortable, reliable

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, power, power. Comfort. Beauty."

Cons: "It will spoil you for any other brand of truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have owned it for 2 years. It will pull ANYTHING with ease, even up a steep grade. Very comfortable & quiet. Luxurious. All the gadgets & power points. Fabulous sound system. LOVE the exhaust brake. No DEF needed. This truck is absolutely wonderful. Plan to keep it as long as I need a truck. So glad I traded off my Ford F350 King Ranch for this Ram. Can't beat the Cummins."

33 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Third RAM, first Dually

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome access to the power band, very smooth"

Cons: "Radio controls are not intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my beloved 2012 1500 Hemi for the towing power of this 3500 dually to town our new 42ft fifth wheel. I now feel fully confident that I can tow pretty much anything I want, any where I want. Yes, parking can sometimes be a bit tight. And yes, the mileage isn't that of a Prius...but who buys a 3500 dually for the mileage? It's a TRUCK...it drives like a truck, it rides like a truck and it pulls like a truck. It's surprisingly quiet inside, even under load and the seats are well padded and comfy. Radio controls are not at all intuitive and you can't actually turn the radio OFF (weird)"

35 people out of 76 found this review helpful

Worse truck ever!

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cheap"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First dodge I have ever owned and will be the last! Been in the shop over a dozen times in 2 years. Does not hold up to ranch work. Ford will out pull it any day."

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 3500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals