Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ram 2500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,760 - $28,841.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,310

Fair Purchase Price $28,301
Fair Market Range ($27,760 - $28,841)

Invoice $29,286

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

My brand new 2012 Ram 2500 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far, so great. The new Cummins 6.7 High Output motor is monstrously strong. This is actually my second 6.7 Cummins engine. I traded a 100% stock 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 with 141,000 trouble free miles. It was a great, reliable truck. The newest HO version 6.7 is definitely stronger. This is a much better truck overall with more pulling power, a much nicer interior and a much better styling IMO. The new HO version seems to get a little better mileage than my 07 did. I get about 14.5 mpg in mixed driving (that's calculated by hand), but you have to remember that this engine is still stretching. It may get better mileage after a few thousand miles. I know a lot of people say the 5.9 was a much better motor, but I disagree. The 5.9L was a great engine, but the 6.7L is a big step up in performance. The new ram itself is miles better all around than the other Rams I've owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lovin' the 2012 Ram 3500 Mega Cab Larmie

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, Exterior, Bang for the Buck"

Cons: "Gas Milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2012 GMC Sierra 2500HD before I traded it in on my 1-ton Dodge and it was a fantastic decision. You get by far more bells and whistles for the price and the interior is without a doubt more plush and luxurious to the Sierra which rattled and felt like a $5 happy meal to drive. I agree, the towing and cargo capacity is lower than the GMC and FORD but the truck is a heck of a lot nicer and you get the reliability of the Cummins Diesel."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

4th truck love the fit and finish

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's big - Cummins - Larmine interior. Ice boxes"

Cons: "Zero so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had a new 2012 Laramie Cummins 4x4 for 1 month. Love it. No comparison to the 06 Laramie 1500 4x4. Its a beast. 800lb torque . Interior is awesome. Have had zero issues. Very quiet smooth ride for a 2500. Got and would recommend the Garmin nav. It's a special order. Rear seat ice boxes under the floor pretty cool. Lots of thumbs up."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my second Ram Diesel, love these trucks

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "18+ mpg Leaves Toyota Tundra owners crying. lol"

Cons: "should have held out for a longbed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1st Ram Diesel 400,000 miles + work truck, heavy hauling,no mechanical failures. This new 2500 with 6.7L Cummins has A LOT more power. GREAT truck, great value!"

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tows heavy loads with ease and comfort, good looks"

Cons: "fuel milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is my first diesel 4x4 equiped truck. This truck tows my 13,000 LB Raptor 5th Wheel toy hauler with little effort. The ride and comfort is excellent! Towing is a pleasure. I purchased this truck new and have owned it for 3 years and have had only one problem, a headlight wire harness problem that was repaired while under factory warranty. I wouldn't own anything but a Ram truck!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

MY 6TH RAM PURCHASED NEW SINCE 2002

By on Thursday, May 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FANTASTIC SMOOTH , QUIET , RIDE. MORE POWER THAN E"

Cons: "NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

GEORGEOUS

"ABSOLUTELY THE FINEST VEHICLE I HAVE OWNED , I HAVE HAD CHEV , FORD , JEEP. NEVER ANY MECHANICAL PROBLEMS , LAST RAM HAD 222,000MILES AND ONLY REPAIR WAS AC EVAPORATOR. CANNOT PRAISE CUMMINS DIESEL ENOUGH."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

GEORGEOUS

Killed two tranmissions in 40k miles.

By on Monday, May 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My truck is now on its 3rd transmission in 40k miles. I will confess... I do plenty of heavy towing and stop and go driving for my work, but needing new transmissions like the engine needs fresh oil every few thousand miles is ridiculous. I've owned many other trucks with many more miles all on the original transmissions."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great truck if you need to tow

By on Friday, August 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "big, pulls good"

Cons: "big in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great mileage, quiet and clean"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not a moments problem with this truck.

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Cummins has a lot of power"

Cons: "Hard to tell where the front end stops"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven pickup trucks for the past 40 years. Through that time I have had new Fords and Chevy's but this is the first time I have ever owned a Ram. The first new Ford I had left me walking and broken down at 800 miles. It was a short time before I got rid of the Ford. The last six new Chevrolet's I owned were 4wd and mostly good trucks but everyone had axle seals leaking at 50k or less. Why GM can not fix a simple issue like this after 20 years makes no sense to me. The steering column noise in my last 2003 Z71 GM was all I could take, so I bought the Ram. I must say that although I have had it less than 20k miles on the Ram, I have not one problem."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

7/10

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love the look and feel of this truck. The price was pretty good at the time of purchase. The gas mileage is horrible. 14 around town. 17.5 on highway. tows great and a lot of power. Had a paint issue (faded in one spot). I bought this truck because of the price and look. We will see if it holds it's value."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement