Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,873 - $27,964.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,115

Fair Purchase Price $27,419
Fair Market Range ($26,873 - $27,964)

Invoice $28,159
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Absolutely fantastic truck. Best vehicle.

By on Thursday, May 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Best bang for the bucks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, fun to drive, solid build, great v"

Cons: "Parking spaces are not designed for trucks :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this used after test driving the other major players in the sector (Ford, Chevy, etc.). Love it. Doesn't have the toys my other car has but at the end of the day it's a truck not an SUV. Room for 6 and can haul a lot of stuff. Doesn't feel like it has any power issues when towing, 4WD is superb in snow/ice or off road. I actually choose to drive this rather than the SUV, that should say a lot. Only issue I have had is not the trucks fault, it is down to whoever decides how big parking spaces are. Some places are impossible to park in, too narrow or short or the turn into a space is too tight."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid vehicle, so far.

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, good value."

Cons: "Front seat leather too thin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good comfort and performance, very reliable. Front left vibration when coasting or at certain speeds. Might be a wheel bearing. Will have checked. Leather heated/cooled front seats may not last 100,000 miles. Leather is wearing out quickly. No significant rattles and there shouldn't be. Oil filter located in a hard to reach area. I change my own oil (Mobile 1). Great vehicle to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT RIDE PLENTY OF POWER

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RIDE, INTERIOR, TOWING, QUIET INTERIOR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LIKE THIS TRUCK GREAT RIDE NICE FEATURES"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Complete Surprise!

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,130

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Heated/Ventilated Seats, Sound System, Exhaust.."

Cons: "It sits high up.. But it's a truck!! its expected!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 2014 Ram 1500 Laramie, Let me just say I didn't expect a very luxurious interior! Heated Seats and a heat wheel! Ventilated Seats.. The Exterior is well designed and the power of the 5.7 L Hemi is outstanding! The only thing I can't speak of is Reliability I baby this truck so it should be good! Overall this truck is awesome! Definitely check it out in person."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.