Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,229 - $24,386.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,255

Fair Purchase Price $23,808
Fair Market Range ($23,229 - $24,386)

Invoice $24,639
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 49 | Next

Nice truck for the $$$

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, price, looks, gas mileage, power"

Cons: "1 semi blind spot to the right rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed a truck for work and personal use. This fit perfectly. I average 20.5 MPG combined with a 50/50 hiway/city split. I'm really happy with my truck."

28 people out of 55 found this review helpful

The Big Horn, I can't imagine what can be better

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First of all, I managed to swing $10K off the sticker price, not really knowing what I was getting with this truck. I just stopped by the lot to see how much they were, took a very short test drive, and knew virtually nothing about the truck. I've had it now 18 months, and couldn't be happier. Plenty of power with the 5.7 Hemi. The 8 speed transmission is super smooth, and I love how it downshifts when I tap on the brakes. I have the crew cab, which is awesome for a working contractor like me. They thought of everything. Every useable inch for storage, fold down shelves for tool boxes, recess in dash for a clip board, power folding and dimming side mirrors, powered rear window, 32 gallon tank, powered locking tailgate, super smooth transmission,...I could go on and on. It's a constant joy to drive. I doubt I would ever buy anything else, except maybe move up to the Laramie."

30 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Great Truck all the bells and whistles, custumized

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This Truck is Maxed out Style!!! Its a HEMI!"

Cons: "few dings, regular cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck has all the bells and whistles. Black, Black Rims, Black Tint, Black Window Shades, Black Bed Liner, Black Tool Box, Over Sized Tires and Chrome Side Steps. I love this truck it has the Hemi so plenty of power and gas prices are low now. I would sell this truck to my friend it is reliable, and every time I stop somewhere someone comments on how good it looks. It has a few minor dings, but, I have babied the engine and followed the owners manual directions for service including, oil changes, rotations and alignments, changed differential fluid and filters. The only down side is its not 4x4 or extra cab which I need for work. Otherwise it a fantastic truck as have been all my Dodge Ram Trucks."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Buy it

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the 6 cyl and can get 24mpg on the interstate doing 70-72. it tows my 3600lb boat and does all I ask."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Truck Saved Our Lives BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE

By on Tuesday, July 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 842

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, performance, comfortable, upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2011 Ram 1500 CC but on 4/25/2015 was in a bad crashed luckily we've all walked away with minor injuries my father, friend, grandfather and 22 year old nephew. Driving on the main highway a guy driving a 18 wheeler wasn't paying attention crashed into the rear of my truck pushing me 100 degree into a tree walked away with bruises and scraps as my nephew wore neck brace. I liked my truck so much never had trouble decided buy another this time got the 1500 Laramie this time it has lots of new upgrades even handles and rides better. Gets 25.4 mpg love the new technology so much standard in class its more like a luxurious car Uconnect LCD screen is amazing wish Chrysler made free On star/XM Services but know this is a safe truck to drive love every bit of my RAM 1500 Laramie."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.