Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,435 - $24,348.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,255

Fair Purchase Price $23,892
Fair Market Range ($23,435 - $24,348)

Invoice $24,639
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next

Best truck I've owned!

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, interior, ride, reliability."

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've purchased a new (2005)Chevy 2500, a new (2010)Ford F350, and a new (2012) Ram 1500 and of the three the Ram has been the best truck in my experience. The Chevy(diesel) suffered numerous engine problems and even bad tires that had to be replaced @ 7000 miles! The Ford(diesel) was a great improvement over the Chevy in every way. Quiet, comfortable, and reliable. I traded away the Ford because I was no longer pulling a large 5th wheel camper. The Ram has been my favorite so far. Love the styling, and the Hemi. The ride is terrific and it's been the most reliable. No repairs or warranty recalls to date. Looking at getting another 5th wheel camper and will probably go with a Ram 2500 with the Cummins!"

BEST TRUCK FOR 2013

By on Saturday, June 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,025

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride, powerful, comfortable, looks"

Cons: "Voice commands not as effect as other vehicles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2013 RAM 1500 4X$ Laramie

"2013 1500 Laramie Crew 4x4 Hemi 6 speed auto. I researched and drove all major manufactures of 1/2 ton trucks and this Ram 1500 was the most comfortable, quiet, innovative, powerful truck of the bunch. It was also priced at or lower than all the other trucks driven with similar trim levels. The gas mileage is fair for a v8 at 14mpg around town town at 17mpg under real driving conditions at 75mph going over mountain passes with several steep grades while pulling a 4,000 lb load. Go lighter on the pedal around 65 mph and I can easily get 19-20 mph on longer trips. The transmission shifts are smooth and subtle (unlike some of the other trucks I drove). Also the full time 4x4 proved very useful when towing a boat from Minnesota to Montana during an unexpected snow and ice storm. The new electronic steering is effortless and solid. The cluster and large media screen are useful and easy to see and operate. I always wanted a luxury vehicle but needed a truck. Now I have both at a lower cost."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 RAM 1500 4X$ Laramie

awsome truck

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks good and towes good"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a ford ecoboost it was a eco wimp Not all what it is made out to be also I owned a tundras 5.7 before I purchased the ford gas hog and no guts above 70 mph when towing. Just bought this ram sport hemi. Rides better than ford. And smells and towes better than the junk tundra and ford. dodges are getting better watch out usa trucks And junk yotas"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

All good.....

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Yes, priced right,and really fun to drive."

Cons: "I wish Mopar made a SuperCharger.......Hint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in 2011.Drove for a few weeks and then put some performance upgrades. I added a chip,Magnaflow cat back exhaust,throttle spacer and cold air flow system.Because of the already high H.P. and torque, I squeezed out 502@ the crank and 480 on the torque. Oh, its the 2wd swb Express.10x's the performance my 2000 Ford Lightning.This truck is a "True Sleeper"."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good value for the price.

By on Wednesday, May 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good mileage and power, good ride."

Cons: "Poor headlights, doors hard to shut."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have a 2012 Express with a little over 10K miles, bought new. Pretty happy with the truck, it's my 1st Dodge I've ever owned. Averaging 16-17 mpg in daily driving. Downsides are the headlights, which are the worst of any vehicle I've ever owned. High beams are essentially worthless, I drive w/ low beams and fog lights most of the time. Also the doors have to pretty much be slammed shut, they will not fully close w/o some muscle."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Int. Space, Power, Quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. The ride quality, interior refinements and overall build quality are all second to none. I have personally owned a Ford F-150, Dodge Ram (2003), Chevy Silverado and Toyota Tundra and this truck defeats them all by a very large margin. Great fuel economy (Average 17 MPG) and power especially for the price. The RamBox Cargo Management System is simply ingenious. Absolutely would recommend this truck to anyone!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great styling, good value, awesome power"

Cons: "Cheap plastic and paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck last January and have since put over 23,000 miles on it. Looks absolutely beautiful! Everything works as it should, the Hemi has plenty of power for a half ton. I tow a fairly light trailer (3,000 to 4,000 lb) on occasion, and it had absolutely no problems. Has plenty of room! Average 16-17 mpg, have gotten 23 mpg on long trips. Absolutely no problems there! The only problems that I have is the paint quality is cheap. It looks like it will rust very quickly in a New England environment. The plastic moldings on the bed also scratch very easily. Besides those two minor flaws, excellent truck for the price!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A very good pick up truck

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling, power, towing capability."

Cons: "headrest uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very nice looking, smooth riding, rig. It tows like a dream. I can get 23mpg on highway if I keep my foot out off of the gas! Only down fall are the head rests. They are very uncomfortable, other than that, I LOVE MY TRUCK!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

mine

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it the best truck ever"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A little pricey but overall a Great truck!

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Safety, Durability, and Style"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my truck now for 7 months, and I do everything in it. The gas isn't that bad either for a truck I average 17 mpg, but I usually get about 21 mpg on the Hwy. Yes, I have the Hemi in my truck too. The power is always there when you need it(i.e. pulling, passing, etc.). Only complaint is Price, so I suggest stick it to those sales people as hard as you can."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.