Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ram 1500 Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,472 - $24,395.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,255

Fair Purchase Price $23,934
Fair Market Range ($23,472 - $24,395)

Invoice $24,639
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Solid vehicle, so far.

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, good value."

Cons: "Front seat leather too thin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good comfort and performance, very reliable. Front left vibration when coasting or at certain speeds. Might be a wheel bearing. Will have checked. Leather heated/cooled front seats may not last 100,000 miles. Leather is wearing out quickly. No significant rattles and there shouldn't be. Oil filter located in a hard to reach area. I change my own oil (Mobile 1). Great vehicle to drive."

GREAT RIDE PLENTY OF POWER

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RIDE, INTERIOR, TOWING, QUIET INTERIOR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LIKE THIS TRUCK GREAT RIDE NICE FEATURES"

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, fun to drive, solid build, great v"

Cons: "Parking spaces are not designed for trucks :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this used after test driving the other major players in the sector (Ford, Chevy, etc.). Love it. Doesn't have the toys my other car has but at the end of the day it's a truck not an SUV. Room for 6 and can haul a lot of stuff. Doesn't feel like it has any power issues when towing, 4WD is superb in snow/ice or off road. I actually choose to drive this rather than the SUV, that should say a lot. Only issue I have had is not the trucks fault, it is down to whoever decides how big parking spaces are. Some places are impossible to park in, too narrow or short or the turn into a space is too tight."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

beautiful truck

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"trying to down size."

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice truck for the $$$

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, price, looks, gas mileage, power"

Cons: "1 semi blind spot to the right rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed a truck for work and personal use. This fit perfectly. I average 20.5 MPG combined with a 50/50 hiway/city split. I'm really happy with my truck."

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive only had the Ram for about 6 weeks but so far I love it. The inside is very nice, I like the interior of rams better than all other trucks. The hemi has a pile of power, if I tromp on it I'm going 40 it'll still spin tire."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

THE GREATEST TRUCK I EVER OWNED 2015 SLT BIGHORN

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALL"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS TRUCK RIDES SMOOTH,AND LOTS OF POWER.THE HEMI ENG. IS GREAT.HAD TWO TOYOTA TACOMA'S BEFORE THIS ONE NO MATCH FOR THE RAM.HAD A FORD F-150 ECO BOOST NO MATCH FOR THE RAM.LOVE IT HAULS MY 5000 TRAVEL TRAILER WITH EASE.GREAT LOOK AND STYLE INSIDE & OUT."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Pickup

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,448

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride and pretty good MPA"

Cons: "Still not a 3/4 ton"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I can't imagine there being a better half ton pickup out there. This particular truck rides extremely smooth while pulling and hauling everything I need it to."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives, runs and rides great."

Cons: "Can not think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best overall truck I have ever owned."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Never had any trouble since I own it.

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,999

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "$2000.00 easy to handle"

Cons: "has two cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just need a larger truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best truck available right now

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent transmission. incredible power for a six. drives great when loaded or empty. very comfortable on a long trip."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this truck. Very classy

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The bed compartments are great , lots of room.

"It has lots of power, duel exhaust new tires"

34 people out of 62 found this review helpful

The bed compartments are great , lots of room.

Quitest Truck I ever owned! Drives/rides great!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Diesel and air ride package is very nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great truck. MPG is 18/22 hurrying around town. Highway miles at 70 mph averages 28/32. I have taken 3 trips of 3k miles or more and it is great for traveling."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Very nice truck.

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "came with carpet floor mats instead of rubber mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It doesn't have the truck of the year title for nothing. Best ram I've owned to date. It's my 3rd one since 2006. They got this one right. Easy to drive and fun. My first hemi and with the 8 speed transmission it's not too bad on fuel. Actually better than the 4.7 liter by 2 miles a gallon. It surprised me alot, I thought it would be worse. I didn't expect it to be so good on gas."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

A close to a perfect vehicle i've ever owned

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent valve,excellent power,excellent gas milage"

29 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Comfortable too drive. V6 Pulls Effortlessly"

Cons: "Wifi expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the Best Truck I have ever owned! I bought it to pull my ATV Trailer a 2 700 pound quads and gear. I drove from NNJ to Bluefield WV on 1 tank of Gas! Was Amazed! I had a Prius leased for work but when you turn on the Heat or A/C in the car fuel went to 33mpg. Ride was hard and you heard all the outside sounds. I've taken co-workers for a ride and they had no idea it was a V6! Now I drive my Ram everyday for work. Very Quiet inside, Great sound system and a Very comfortable ride. Yea I get 19mpg city, But I don't care. For Me its all about the Comfort of the ride. As I am a Truck Driver and Comfort is What I want!!!"

22 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I owned an 04 QC Hemi 4x4 ram years ago and didn't have any issues after 74k miles. My 13 Hemi Crew Cab is a solid performer. Huge improvement in ride comfort, interior quality and overall driving dynamics compared to my old Ram. Really enjoy driving this truck."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the Market! This V-6 will surprise u

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I really liked the interior, easy to maintain."

Cons: "Absolutely None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 1999 Dodge Dakota XCab with the V-6 engine and @ 169,000, I have done nothing but normal upkeep. Oil, tires batteries etc. This V-6 dodge uses has to be one of the best ever. The inside is completely washable and easy to keep clean. The ride is superior to most trucks. I just like RAM TRUCKS whether you have a V-6 or a larger Hemi."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck all the bells and whistles, custumized

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This Truck is Maxed out Style!!! Its a HEMI!"

Cons: "few dings, regular cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck has all the bells and whistles. Black, Black Rims, Black Tint, Black Window Shades, Black Bed Liner, Black Tool Box, Over Sized Tires and Chrome Side Steps. I love this truck it has the Hemi so plenty of power and gas prices are low now. I would sell this truck to my friend it is reliable, and every time I stop somewhere someone comments on how good it looks. It has a few minor dings, but, I have babied the engine and followed the owners manual directions for service including, oil changes, rotations and alignments, changed differential fluid and filters. The only down side is its not 4x4 or extra cab which I need for work. Otherwise it a fantastic truck as have been all my Dodge Ram Trucks."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

TD'S review

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power , smooth, rides like adream"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am proud to offer my opinion on this vehicle ! THE HEMI IS 1 IN in ALL THE BEST powerplant that this Truck has to offer this great handling , along with the best ride I had ever had. The traction control with 4wheel dr."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever Made

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, power, looks, comfortable"

Cons: "gas milage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It's sleek & sexy looking. Interior is really nice & I got the mid level trim. 5.7 Hemi is fabulous! A pure pleasure to drive. Easy to park. Plenty of room for a family or 4 big guys going to the job site with the crew cab model."

27 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Versatile, comfortable and dependable

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, features, driving quality"

Cons: "High step-in (remedied by step, but cost $895)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After test-driving both the V-8 and V-6, I chose the smaller engine. I don't tow anything heavy, the the refinement and mileage swayed me. I have a 4x4 Crew Cab. At 65 mph I get 23-24 mpg. Cruising 80 on the turnpike it drops to about 19--less if there is a headwind. Overall combined driving is averaging 19.3. Not bad for a big rig. The cabin is quiet apart from some wind noise around the mirrors at high speed. Ride and handling are superb. I have hauled various things in the bed and have transported five people. The truck has never felt underpowered for these tasks. I have not towed with it yet. At 6'4, I'm very comfortable behind the wheel. Power seat includes a nice power lumbar support. I could ride in the back with ample leg- and headroom. Even at my height it was a chore to climb aboard, so I added the chrome steps. Truck is deep cherry red, and people often compliment it. The upgraded sound system and gauge package with the Big Horn are worth the expense. Also, I have both front and rear parking sensors, which are very useful in such a large vehicle. The only thing I would add to the truck if I were buying again is dual-zone climate control. But that's my mistake. I have had zero problems with the truck in a year and have no complaints about quality of material, fit or finish. It's a nice truck, and I'm happy with my choice."

66 people out of 123 found this review helpful

Best truck on the market, by far . . Outperformer!

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful and fast. Rides like a dream."

Cons: "This is not an economy vehicle. Averages 16 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Ram Longhorn with the Hemi engine is simply a fine machine. It handles like a dream and has plenty of power. Easy to overtake other vehicles on the freeway and interstates in order to get on down the road. I often tow a 18 ft. trailer loaded with materials, and I cannot even feel this truck pulling it. Sharp looking, very functional interior with plenty of storage compartments. After driving Ford trucks for nearly 20 years, I decided to buy a new Ram Longhorn Edition in 2011. It was a good decision, and I have been completely satisfied. Solid truck, top quality."

19 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Best truck i every own

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride uconnect features power engine & trans"

Cons: "smaller rear leg room than ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned 87 & 91 chevy & 2001 & 2010 Ford Trucks All were top line models. Never was a dodge fan more of a Ford guy. Until now Best truck i every owned 2013 Ram laramie with Rambox. at first i did not like the rambox taking up the little space in the bed. But after thinking about most of my bed gets use for i decide to go with. the 5.7 hemi & 8sp perfer. Ride & quality has step up alot. i can say it drive better and ride better the Ford or Chevy.so far i getting around 20-22 mpg hwy 15 city comb-18."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck but liked older version with grill and

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great accelleration for passing and diving into tr"

Cons: "cup holder rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"hood opening together"

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.